Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Handmade printed pull-on bell bottom pants in a rustic color combo. Stretchy elastic waist band. Fabric is lightweight with easygoing stretch.
*By Novella Royale

*The fabric from each piece is hand cut from recycled fabric, making each piece limited and unique. Reduce. Re-use. Recycle.

*90% Rayon
*10% Spandex
*Dry Clean Only
*Handmade in USA

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Waist: 24 in = 61 cm
Rise: 9 1/4 in = 23 1/2 cm
Inseam: 37 in = 94 cm
Leg Opening Width: 16 in = 40 3/4 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FIND! This material is amazing. Such a slinky, soft cotton and the colors are so vibrant. Love the fit. Runs true to size, but pretty long. Make sure if you are shorter like me (I'm 5'4"), have some platforms on hand and you will be set. Will be ordering more of these! 6.6.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love- but just a heads up... I originally ordered these beauties in the red floral ethnic color and they are gorgeous. They're soft, stretchy, and super comfy. The only thing about these though is that they run super long so if you're short (I'm 5'3) you are going to have to get them hemmed which is just something I've accepted I have to do with printed pants like this if I want them to work. I waited to hem them and then FP got the new mustard floral color in, I was really excited for them and decided to exchange my red ones for them because I loved the new colors. However, once they arrived I was a little disappointed because the website makes the colors look much more vibrant than they really are in person. Definitely make sure to look closely at them in the style pics and on the NR website before buying them as they are much more true to the actual colors than the photos on FP. I thought the yellow was going to be more of a true yellow like in the picture but it's actually much more mustard-y and toned down. Also, the orange in the photo looks much more rusty and brownish in person and the blue running through the pants is a lot darker and more saturated than the photo makes them look. It just wasn't what I was expecting and the colors just weren't great on my skin tone, so I decided to go back to the red after all. If you want some comfy, fun printed pants then these are a great option, just be aware that they run really, really long. 5.29.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't speak highly enough When I first got these pants I was somewhat skeptical, like others have said they are made of the same material as yoga pants but for me that makes them great. These pants are super comfy and the multi colored pattern matches everything in my wardrobe. I got the ethnic mustard and I am coming back for the ethnic red as well! I followed what everyone had been saying about them running small and went one size up from normal for me and got the medium. After trying them on I think I definitely could have stuck with my normal size and gotten a small. These are fitting but not skin tight on me so I'm going to keep my medium especially since the small is out of stock anyways. As far as length goes these babies are long! Way longer than shown on the model, I'm 5'10" and they drag on the floor. This is not a complaint though because pants are seriously never long enough for me. If your on the fence get them! 5.25.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bell Bottom Royalty I'm 5.6 120 lbs and normally am an XS/S but those sizes were sold out when I went to purchase these gorgeous bells… I went for the medium and they a little bit loose but because the fabric is so stretchy I can still get away with wearing them. Other things to be noted are they are super soft but run very long! Need to get mine hemmed ASAP! I would still recommend this product for sure! 5.24.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! I am so in love with my new bell bottoms! I bought them in size medium (I'm normally small) and they fit perfectly! The fabric is super soft and flowy and I didn't want to take them off when I received my package. They are a bit long so I will hem them up a bit. 5.22.2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disapointing Purchase:( Not Worth the $$$ I had been lusting after a pair of these pants for months and finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase them thinking they would be perfect for festival season. I paid 155$ shipping and tax included. First the things I loved : The print is really cute. They are very comfortable and could probably sleep in them. Love the high waist. The Bad: These pants are not for you if you have a butt. Also if you do not have a thigh gap you probably don't want to buy these. I am 5"7 140 lbs and purchases a my usual size medium. Trying them on they do not feel like they're made from quality material :( they feel maybe like a slightly thicker version of leggings with a flare at the bottom. This to me does not constitute a 155$ price tag. They also shouldn't really be referred to as "bells" because they do not fit like a bell bottom. My experience with modern bell bottom pants is that they're high waisted, have a fitted feel through the hips, flow through the leg and kick out at the bottom of the pant. Again, these are kinda just flared leggings. Also the product arrived in a plain white cardboard box..idk nothing to really excited about there. I credit NR for their taste in style and I wil look for other future products to possibly purchase. but hope that they rework they're pants to a) make me feel like the pants were worth every penny by fixing the material and fit of the pants and b) consider reworking fits for more body types. I don't remember Janis Joplin being a size 2 especially given the fact these are lovingly referencing her. 4.11.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by obsessed I have been swooning over these pants for a few months now. I finally decided to fork over the $$$ for them and I am anything but disappointed. I ordered my regular size small and they are a bit snug in the waist (next pair will order a medium) but they are quite stretchy so its fine. I am 5'7" 130lbs and they are a great length for me. Beware if you are shorter because they will be super long. They are most definitely not a cold weather pant (I live in Illinois) so beware if you live in a cooler climate. They will be perfect for spring/summer, however, because they are so light weight and airy. Every time I wear these bad boys people literally stop me in my tracks to ask about them. My only complaint is that I wish Novella Royale would restock a little more often seeing as many patterns sell out quite quickly and take months to get back in stock. I suppose that makes them more a little more unique and special. Definitely worth the wait. 3.23.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Heaven I've been lusting over a pair of Novella's for so long and was extremely excited when FP started carrying prints from the new collection! I found its actually cheaper to buy them here, through FP since shipping is free. I sized up and got them in a medium and they fit well, but I could definitely have gotten a small and been okay too. They are high waisted and extremely long in length (I'm 5'4 and had to cut 2 inches off). These are the comfiest pants you will ever own for sure! So flattering and even though the material is thin, it isn't see through at all. I LOVE these pants and wear them all the time - can't wait to get more when my bank account will allow it! 3.14.2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top