close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Gauzy cotton tank dress with colorful embroidered pattern detailing. Stretchy smocked waist. Lace up detailing at neckline. Bottom of dress is pieced together with embroidered trimming and is lined. Frayed edges around armholes and bottom hem.

*100% Cotton
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size Small:
Length: 35 1/2"
Bust (all around): 34"
Waist (all around - extended): 20"
Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"

*FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.

MoreLess

Price:
$29.95
Availability
Rated 4 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but slightly awkward fit I really like the look of this dress but unlike all my other FP items it fits slightly awkwardly on me. I have a size small, my usual size. I have small boobs and wide hipbones and maybe that is why it fits strangely, I don't know. I kept it nevertheless and made it work for me; I wear it with the bottom pulled up so it is really short, and with a slip underneath (Lily mini). 1.14.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I saw this dress online and fell in love, I was a little worried after reading some reviews about it, but after receiving it in the mail, I love it! The dress is very light weight, and is made of thin material but this makes it perfect for a hot summer day on the beach! The details are very well done, and it looks great! I got the coral color and the picture online makes it look orange but its actually a salmon-pink color, its so cute! I was worried about the length because I'm 5'10, but its actually not short at all in most places. You can play with the elastic waist to adjust how it fits and where it falls on your body. I love this dress now that I have it, its very unique and will be absolutely perfect in the summer time! 12.11.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute Dress I love this dress. It is super adorable. I love the way it looks on me and I love the design. The only issue I have with it is that it runs kinda big. I am normally a small but I was hesitant to get an extra small. Hopefully it will shrink down to where it will fit. 11.5.2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Fit This dress was just weird. It has a thin material, so something has to be worn underneath which complicates the already bizarre fit of this dress. I kept trying to situate the elastic waist band in different places on my hips (above, on, below, etc.) but it never looked good. I have no idea how other people are reviewing it so highly. It was so frustrating to get it to sit right that I didn't even pay attention to the detailing. I would definitely try this on in stores if possible, especially if you find returns to be a pain. I am 5'7" 120lbs and I tried on both a small and an extra small. I couldn't even tell you which fit better, because they both looked horrible. 10.10.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I fell in love with this as soon as it popped up online. I went to my local FP boutique to try it on, and when I saw it on the hanger, I thought, "there's no way this is going to work for me." I decided to try it anyways though because I loved the design so much and I'm so glad I did. This is the most comfortable, lightweight, and somehow super flattering dress! A little pricey for what it is (as usual) but this will be a go to all summer for me - perfect for running errands, the beach, outdoor music festivals, cookouts & picnics - you name it! Ran true to size, I'm 5'4", 120 lbs, and a 32C and the small fit great! 6.6.2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by cute but poor quality i ordered this in navy and it is as pictured and true to size but the fabric is very thin and one of the tassels is literally hanging on by a thread and completely uneven with the other tassel. 6.3.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuter Than I Expected! I was pleasantly surprised with how this dress looked on me. I tried this in a large in the white, which was quite sheer. I layered the seamless tank slip in brown underneath and my good old FP-1 ruffled layers skirt in purple. The embroidery was beautiful and the colors were amazing. As a pear shaped girl, my hips/ butt/ thigh area may not be the best place for a cinched smocked detail. However, the top was blousy enough, and the skirt was fluffy enough to make it work. Sure, it is not the most flattering dress I have ever worn, but it is cute enough to get away with. If you have narrow hips, you are in! Otherwise, try before you buy. 5.20.2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The tassels fell off I received the dress in the mail today and the tassels fell off! 5.16.2012
2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top