Sign Up for Emails Be The First To Know!

Stay up to date on the latest Free People style news and offers! And, free shipping for new signups! New email subscribers will receive an instant free shipping offer via email. Please check your junk mail folder if you sign up and don't see it. Sign up now...

Sign Up for Emails Be The First To Know!

Stay up to date on the latest Free People style news and offers! And, free shipping for new signups! New email subscribers will receive an instant free shipping offer via email. Please check your junk mail folder if you sign up and don't see it. Sign up now...

Sign Up for Emails Be The First To Know!

Stay up to date on the latest Free People style news and offers! And, free shipping for new signups! New email subscribers will receive an instant free shipping offer via email. Please check your junk mail folder if you sign up and don't see it. Sign up now...

Sign Up for Emails Be The First To Know!

Stay up to date on the latest Free People style news and offers! And, free shipping for new signups! New email subscribers will receive an instant free shipping offer via email. Please check your junk mail folder if you sign up and don't see it. Sign up now...

Free Shipping on $100+ Every Day!

Because we love you! Free Standard shipping on orders over $100. Applies to all Standard ship methods. We also offer $10 2-Day and $20 Next Day options if you want it faster. More Info

Free Shipping on $100+ USD Every Day!

Because we love you! You've told us shipping your order north of the border should be cheap and easy, and we agree. Our standard service delivers quickly, usually within a week, and orders over $100 USD ship for free! More Info

Free Shipping on $100+ USD Or EXPRESS Shipping for $10 USD

Free Standard Shipping on all orders over $100 USD!

Or, check out our Express Shipping method that delivers within 3-6 working days for a flat fee of $10 USD! More Info

购物满 150 美金,免国际邮费

满 150 美金,全球免邮费,以此答谢大家对品牌的厚爱

Free International Delivery on $150+ USD

Because we love you! Free International Delivery on orders over $150 USD. Duties and taxes due at delivery. More info.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Floral patterned smocked bike shorts. Bottom hem is raw edge.

FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.

*100% Cotton
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Small:

Waist (all around - relaxed): 20"
Rise: 7 1/2"
Inseam: 3 1/2"

In This PicLess

Shop All:
Shorts | Loungewear
Price:
$38.00
Availability
New colors!
color:
Thar Desert Combo
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! I am a girl with voluptuous hips, butt, and thighs, so I had my doubts when I tried these on. I was pleasantly surprised when they fit and even looked cute! I tried the red in a large and I really liked them! These look very cute peeking out from under a pair of jean shorts or a slip. The length hit around mid-thigh at 5'9". 4.25.2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by extremely noisy -__- I was totally excited for these because I can think of so many ways to wear them. BUT I received them today and put them on and took a few steps and they make a pretty loud noise when I walk. I am on the thinner side and even my thin-ish thighs brushing together is enough to make the sound. I was afraid I'd start a fire if I had to run for any reason. Oh well. For sizing, I ordered a small but probably could have used a medium. Too tight in the crotch region. I am 5'8" and 135 lbs. My bust, waist, hip is 34-27-38. 1.16.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sporty russian doll. Me: 5.1 tall. Petite and curvy. Good: - The red ones look so cute, like a russian doll. - Comfortable and cool. Perfect for festivals! Not so good: -If you have juicy thighs and a curvy body these might make you look bigger. This might not be a bad thing though. I did not purchase these just because of this, but they will for sure look great on a skinny body longing for some more curves. - I really liked the pattern, but the fact that they look sporty was not really my thing. I would probably have purchased these if the model was a bit more chic. Picture of me wearing it is to be found at my blog, if you're interested. Search for Cecilia rosell blog + free people. Hope that helps! 8.28.2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous shorts, but one leg already stretched I put these on over the weekend and they were super comfy, very pretty to wear.. in fact I was planning on ordering more in other colours. But I noticed after a couple of hours that one of the legs has stretched and doesn't look like the other side. Is it supposed to be this way? 9.29.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect These would be completely perfect for me if the rise wasn't so high. On me, because it comes up so high, it actually emphasizes my little tummy (and does not hold it in since it is very soft and stretchy) by adding that layer of smocked fabric over it (which isn't very thin). They are still very nice layering shorts to wear under a short dress. I love the olive and red combos which I got. 9.26.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy A lot of the Free People aesthetic is easily pulling together versatile, unique, and comfortable pieces and this is definitely one of them. I love wearing the rust colored pair in contrast with a striped sweater and boots/flats when I'm just at home and doing errands/walking the dog. You can easily wear tights underneath them and it won't look bulky or strange if you were to wear the shorts under slips and dresses like the voile trapeze slip. They also look great with slightly oversized tee shirts or high-low tees. Just beware that the ivory and lighter shaded ones can be see through, so that's why I got the rust. You can always wear jean/cord shorts over them if you do get the lighter ones if the shirt is too short to cover your butt! 12.29.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED so much, I bought it twice Yes, I bought the exact same outfit (these bottoms in ivory with the matching top) twice. Let's just say they were not kidding about the lay flat to dry bit; I accidentally put mine in the dryer, and they are now tiny. But I love the outfit so much that I have reordered both pieces in both the ivory as well as the red. As for fit, I am 5'3" 108, and I bought both in a small. XS fit as well, but the small adds a couple of inches in length and this gave me the option to wear them as shorts as well as under dresses. 9.6.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect layering short!!... First let me say these are BIKE SHORTS and are an intimates item. If you are expecting full on shorts to wear alone, these prob are not for you. I am not sure what happened to the previous reviewer. She must have gotten a mis marked pair.... These shorts are GREAT! I am pleasantly surprised by these and am glad I got to try them on in stores! Size: Normally I am an XS/S. I am an XS waist and a Small/Medium butt. I am glad I got to try these on in the store because I would have wound up exchanging them for a smaller size. I am actually shocked because usually FP Intimate shorts I need a Small at least. The small fit but were way too bunchy. These are BIKER SHORTS so they should fit smooth and form clinging. I tried on the XS and they fit much better. They are a fairly high rise and depending on your torso/belly button ratio they fall either just below the belly button or over your belly button. i kinda wish they had different models for each pair so you could see on the different bodies. Material: Even though they are bike shorts they are very light and comfy. Do not assume that because the pattern is similar on the pants that it feels the same. These are cotton. These shorts are somewhat of a light almost gauzy version of the material used in the Palace Pant. They are very light and allow your skin to breathe since they are cotton. The black is the exact pattern as the Natural except they are not cut at the same point in the fabric. I def recommend these. They are a great layer piece, but do not size up too big. I think the material on these are def going to "give" when you wear them. I am going to pair these with the Nightcap Open back dress! These are a great way to layer under tops or dresses such as that for the summer. 4.15.2012
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

Back to Top
images | Generated: 07/24/14 10:08 PM | Expires: 07/24/14 10:18 PM | Key: www.freepeople.com-2957FDC0-E59D-4498-B953-CB2B48920191-2-imageGetMultipleByProduct-SOR-trending-PRO-5D498C40A0BA40589C7F3964E75E4807_300_1 -->