Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
Stretchy seamless mini slip dress. "V"-neckline in front. Adjustable straps. An essential layering piece to go underneath your sheer dresses and tunics.

*92% Nylon, 8% Spandex
*Hand Wash Cold
*Made in USA

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
XS/S
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
XS/S

Measurements for XS/S:

Measurements for Size XS/S:
Length (from top of bust to bottom hem): 28 1/2"
Bust (all around): 24"
Bottom Opening (all around): 26"
Total Strap Length (at longest): 13"

MoreLess

Price:
$30.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Soft Mint
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by rides up This is soft, not too sheer and a great piece to go under the slips - that is, it would be, if it stayed in place. I don't understand what the secret is for all the girls who reviewed this positively, they literally must not walk when they wear this! Because its not like it rides up a little bit - it goes from my mid thigh all the way over my butt and to my waist. It might just be me but I don't like having to hold my clothes in place when I walk 2.16.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Purchase Ever I've seen a lot of ill-fitting clothing before, but I've never in my life had my clothes not stay on me. This slip rolled all the way up to my mid-section about ten minutes after leaving the house. I spent the remainder of my work day either awkwardly tugging on it or making trips to the bathroom to make myself look decent. I bought it to wear under a dress that was too sheer for work. Instead of functioning properly, this left my entire bum exposed. Totally defeats the purpose. Wish I'd seen some of the reviews below before getting one. Absolutely pointless and embarrassing product. 11.10.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Say Yea, Not Nay! When I was first introduced to the Free People nation, something told me that although their apparel caters to the average feminine frame, I could get away with wearing large. Don't laugh, but I am plus sized/curvy (what do they call it these days?), 5' 4" and 190 lbs but my body is proportionate and shapely. I bought a grey herringbone slip a while back and that fit beautifully. When I laid my eyes on the salmon-colored mini I knew I wanted one. I received it a few days ago and only tried it on today... instead of looking and feeling tight it lays over my frame in a complementary way. Also, the fabric is a rich feel, luxurious it seems. The color does match the pictures here on the site as well. 10.14.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea, but... Ok, these are a great idea, and a big thanks to Free People for designing an inexpensive slip to throw on underneath their many sheer dresses. I mean, once you spend 200 dollars on a dress you don't want to spend another 100 on a slip, am I right? Love it. Except I just wore mine for the first time, and it wouldn't stay down. It rode up, up, up to my butt as I walked. Couldn't get through the grocery store without a dozen or more "adjustments". Whoops. I mean, I expect a little riding up, but this was literally illegal parts hanging out. So beware. LOL 4.15.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by *Important* For layering but also great alone I have been looking for a dress like this for years!! I was interested in a black & also a white fitted spaghetti strap mini dress & this was recommended to me by a FP employee at the Brentwood location ... Amazing piece for layering under all of those sheer or cut out tops & dresses. This dress also looks great alone ... the cut is very flattering & makes me look very curvy with a very small waist. I am 33-25-35 & went with the XS/S in the ivory, black, & also the brown color ... I wish the pink were a ballet pink instead of florescent pink, b/c I would have purchased that as well. Also, I bought the Trapeze Slip, which looks fabulous over this. *photos attached* I recommend wearing seamless undergarments if wearing this mini dress on it's own b/c although extremely stretchy, it's very fitted... only for ivory should you wear undergarments in color close to your skin tone. I highly recommend this piece which will now be a staple in my wardrobe. 4.21.2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NOT stay down! I only gave this slip a one star rating because it does not do what it is intended to do which is serve the purpose of a slip. How can it be called a slip when all it wants to do is act like a camisole? The material is nice but it's not nice for it's function. I literally took around 30 steps and it was up over my booty and all bunched up around my waist. I had to run into a department store and buy some boy short underwear just for it to have something to hang onto and stay in place. BOO to that! That's not cool! I thought it wouldn't do that because of the nice length. I was wrong. It was just more fabric to bunch up around my tummy. 4.27.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Layering! As other reviewers have mentioned, this slip is perfect. It is simple, seamless, and stretchy, and that makes it extremely versatile. I bought the white, which is more of an ivory than a pure white. The only negative aspect of the slip is that it is thin (although not see-through). I anticipate this being an issue if you: wear a textured bra (such as lace), wear underwear (which most of us do), or have anything short of a flawless body. In summary, this is a great layering piece, especially at the price, but I would not recommend it as a piece to be worn alone. 4.14.2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bunches up after first use I LOVED this the first time I wore it. After that, it bunches up as I walk. I don't know if it stretched out or what but 30 minutes into wearing it out it's bunching up as I walk and I need to keep pulling it down so my butt isn't exposed. Washing it (per the instructions on the label) doesn't seem to shrink it or help. I've had other slips that would roll - this one doesn't do that (which is why I loved it) but it does bunch as you walk. I am a little curvy in the hip, so that may have something to do with it, but it's so uncomfortable anymore I can't wear it unless I want to adjust myself every minute. I wish I knew before wearing it out so I could return it. I just bought the seamless romper so hopefully that will work out better than this one for under my dresses. 11.3.2013
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top