Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Gauzy cotton voile maxi dress with triangle upper bodice and halter neck ties. Ties at back with drawstring pulls, as well. Dotted mesh detailing around middle of skirt portion. Hi-low hem.

*An Endless Summer- Whether you live the beach lifestyle year-round or are making the great escape to warm weather this fall, explore the collection of our most effortlessly ethereal styles under the sun.

*Solid Soft Voile
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Bust (all around): 37 1/2"
Upper Bodice Height: 6"
Skirt Length in Front: 45"
Strap Length: 50"

MoreLess

Price:
$118.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Sky Blue
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Summer Dress I want to live in this dress. The moss color is absolutely beautiful and the medium fits perfectly. For reference my measurements are 36C-30-39. True, the fabric is a little see-thru, and anyone larger than a C-cup may have coverage issues, but the gorgeous low back and details of the dress more than make up for it. If you are on the fence at all about it, buy this dress. Your husband will thank you for it! :-) 6.25.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! I hear what everyone is saying about it being sheer. Yes, it's sheer but sheer is kind of the thing right now and that makes it sexy. I wear it with my nude boyshorts, layer on the mala beads and voila!! It's beautiful. I get so many compliments and no one seems to mind that is sheer. I actually prefer it to be totally sheer and wear it as a day dress only. When it looks opaque it's just not as cool looking and looks a little material heavy at times. My friend I met out for lunch asked if she could buy my dress from me because she loved it so much. I have the olive color and I really love it. I am 5'9'' and weigh 123lbs. I got the small and if fits great. I am not big chested at all, which I think allows me to get away with wearing this dress. If one were more voluptuous it might be a little obscene not to wear a little more underneath but I just go freely in it. 6.14.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my new favorite dress love this dress! i bought the moss and now wanna buy it in white too! its a little see through if you are in the direct sun but i wore nude boyshorts under it and you couldn't see them. i have gotten tons of compliments of it. i also am a DD boobs and it fits me great! 6.7.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It chimes! this is a dress that deserves its 5 star and nothing less. This is not really a dress you wear to the mall or out to dinner with the boyfriend's parents, this is a dress you wear to the beach or out to a romantic picnic. I wear it with a lace halter bra. If you must dress it for everyday wear, then just throw a sweater over the top and tights underneath, and its a beautiful maxi skirt. Also there's these tiny bells on the ties that jingle and chime as you walk around. the bottom of the skirt has a lot of extra material and bellows and flows as you walk. the moss color is a beautiful color. For sizing, im 5 7 and 140 lb 34b and the xs seems to fit fine, hits right at the floor, although i imagine i can fit a s just fine too. 6.9.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty fine! You know how sometimes life just beats you down... then you try this dress and catch yourself smiling in front of the mirror and all of a sudden you just feel like... "bring it life! I am looking mighty fine right now!" Well it is that dress! It is definitely a summer/beach dress, I saw some reviewer wearing it in the city I would definitely not be that gutsy! But for the playa or summer house in the country it is soooo romantic and perfect. I got the XS in smoke purple, it is not too transparent but I intend to wear it at the beach so swim suite under it. For reference I am 5'1 90lbds b cup. Definitely long on me but I kind of like it that way, if you are tall I think it should still be maxi. As all reviewers mentioned this piece is for C cup and under, if you are above C you might need to wear tube or some kind of bra. Thank you free people for making garments that can make a girl giddy! 10.17.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dress I got the smoked purple which also might show up as mauve or mulberry according to customer service. The color is close to the picture but with less of a dark stain and more of a flat purple. However its still not so different that you would feel tricked. I am 5'5 and the length comes pass my toes in an XS so although I usually where a Medium, SIZE DOWN LADIES. Yes the bosom part is see through the whole dress is see through but I where breast petals from Target and a half slip in nude. I am a 34 B cup so if you have a huge cup size this will likely cause problems for you unless you a very crafty. The dress covers your shape so nothing clings or looks awkward. Mine came with the little flower design in the mesh part which is okay and the overall fabric is light and airy. Could be cheaper do to the light weight fabric and lack of lining in the dress but still a pretty and versatile piece! 9.26.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Liked but wished it was LOVE... This could have been my "go to" white dress for Summer 2014! The dress fit fine (for me) until it was time to tie the straps behind the neck. If you wear a double D cup or larger, this is not the dress. I would imagine most FP dresses with this shape in the front would prove to be a disappointment because there just isn't enough coverage for your breasts. The triangles are just too small and it's not worth forcing the issue. No pun intended. Sadly to say, I returned the dress days later. 6.17.2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO BOOBS dress Tried this on in the store and WOW I was NOT impressed... If you have ANY BOOBS at all this dress is NOT for you. I could have covered up more with a lettuce leaf! 6.13.2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top