close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
Distressed leather tall boot with zipper opening up each inner side. Top of each outer side has a slit and metal eyelet stud detailing. Rubber sole.

*By Faryl Robin for Free People
*Leather Upper
*Import
*15 3/4" shaft height, 1" heel height, 15 1/2" opening circumference

MoreLess

Price:
$99.95
Availability
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time on these I should have totally trusted the other reviews and not bought these, but I decided to give them a try. What a huge disappointment. The leather is cheap and the distressing has not been done in a tasteful way at all. It looks so ugly. Besides the look, the boot in itself is very uncomfortable. It is way too tight, and because the leather is so cheap my feet and legs can hardly breathe in them. Don't waste your time on these. After so many negative reviews i'm surprised that it is still up for sale! 4.12.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pls don't bother with these! I love boots. I love leather. I love Free People, esp when something I want is at a reduced price. With all that being said... PLS DON"T BOTHER WITH THESE BOOTS! I should have heeded the warnings of all the other reviewers. But, I foolishly ordered the black and now I am hating the fact I have to pay for shipping to return these AWFUL BOOTS! They don't look or feel like real leather. The picture is about 10X better than the actual boots. I wouldn't get these even if they were free! 3.28.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like picture, Hard, Cheap The picture of these boots looks as though the leather is supple, shiny where not distressed, and the toe of the boot appears to be a fairly standard rounded point. The boots that arrived were the stiffest leather I have ever encountered on a shoe. The leather was a flat smooth STIFF color with zero give or bend. I put them on and it literally hurt my foot to try and press them into the very hard akwardly shaped foot. The toe curls upward and the top of the foot area presses hard into the top of my foot. I couldn't stand to wear them for more than a minute. I have very slender feet. The size length was just fine...true to a size 8 length, just horrible shaping. Returning. 3.21.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not like the picture at all if the boots that are in the picture arrived at my house i would be so happy! the boots that did come looked SO cheap and they were SO small. TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED!!!!!!!!! 3.15.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em I love these boots. After reading other reviews I was hesitant but there is nothing about them I don't like. I ordered the brown color They look as they are depicted on the site. The fit is great. I ordered a 1/2 size up and I am glad I did. Very pleased. Would love them in black also. 3.13.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap These boots are super cheap looking. The "distressed" marks are placed too symetrically, and the leather looks cheap. I sent them back. 3.11.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by meh.. I was very excited to come across these boots (simple, leather riding-style, interesting distress,etc) until they arrived..my immediate impression was that they seemed poorly made by some machine set to do a harsh rub here, harsh rub there, and MAYBE land in the right spot, and call it a "distressed look". i was willing to deal with that and maybe doctor it up myself until i put them on. so disappointing. i wear a 7, sometimes 6.5. these were entirely too snug to justify. i have narrow legs and feet so that was not the issue- - my toes were crammed into the front and there was no possibly way to just get them "worn in". SO for the sake of review-if you are ok with a crummy machine job of a distressed look, which could possibly be remedied with some working dedication and artistic abilities, at least get a size up from what you Think you might wear. and then kick yourself for paying so much. 3.7.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all like photo. The photo of this boot shows it off much differently than it is. I bought a size 8 in black -- I normally wear a 7.5 to 8. The fit was tight and leather very very stiff (though it may soften in time). As others noted hte discoloration looks ike cow spots and is looks forced, not distressed. . That too could be fixed with sandpaper as others suggested. However, the toes are very round (Mini Mouse looking) and the tips curve up which looks ridiculous. The leather also looks cheap which makes the overall boot lookes low quality. I returned immediately. They do look very cute in the photo but be warned, it is misleading. 2.18.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top