close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
Patterned 3/4-sleeve shift dress with velvet, ribbon, and chainlink embellishment running down side of each sleeve and at each bottom side. Velvet ties at each sleeve hem. Slit at each bottom side.

The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy.

*100% Rayon
*Dry Clean Only
*Import

Measurements for Size Small:
Length: 33"
Bust (all around): 40"
Sleeve Length: 19"

MoreLess

Price:
$168.00
Availability
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Detailing is amazing and it isn't at all heavy to wear as some earlier reviews suggest. I am a UK size 8 and the XS fits really nicely. I even wore mine on Christmas day. 2.21.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Okay Will sadly be returning this dress. For $170 I wanted to love it, and it was just okay. The colors aren't as bright as presented in the photo and the dress was a little big so it didn't look too flattering. I think it depends on your body type. 1.27.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning, one of a kind! Absolutely lovely, as gorgeous as it appears on FP. The colors are slightly more subdued, but not in a bad way. (I got the blue version) Yes, the "chains" add weight- But for me, the weight is fine! The detail is stunning, and high quality. Does not make me look like a tent... a bit like a shift dress. (I'm 4'11", average proportions, XS dress hangs about mid-thigh) SO GLAD that I splurged on this, I'll never see anything like it again! -Beautiful, well-made, a bit wrinkly, unique, RECOMMENDED 1.22.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniquely Lovely The fabric and detailing of this dress make it an absolutely fabulous addition to my wardrobe. The embroidered detailing adds real drama, and dresses it up to make it appropriate for most occasions, but it can be dressed down too with some great boots. The fabric is soft, and while the chain work down the sleeves does have some weight to it, I liked it and didn't find it pulled at all (and the fabric underlying the chains keeps them from laying on your skin). It does slide off one shoulder a tiny bit but if anything that adds to the look in my opinion. 1.17.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! I got this dress in the blue, in medium. I am 5''7 and a UK size 10. It fits perfectly, loose but flattering! The neckline sits almost off the shoulder so you may find yourself pulling the shoulders up but it didnt bother me. Can be dressed up with heeled boots or down with leggings. Definatley worth the money it is beautifully detailed and very different, I have had so many compliments! 1.10.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Dress I'm 5'9 generally a 6, I bought this in a Small in the Blue and I love it, normally cuts like this look like a potato sack on me as I am chesty, but this works, the cut the pattern it works. I'm very pleased and may buy it in a Black as well 1.10.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pretty! I happened upon a singular XS in the black at my local free people store. I never really cared for it online, but decided to try it on anyways. So glad that I did. It's very pretty and flattering on. It is a boat neck and the chains do weigh it down a bit, but not more than I expected. I love the formless look of the dress. The print is also much more vibrant in person. This is what I couldn't tell from the online pics and why I passed it up before: 1) The print is yellow and light purple (which is so pretty against the black fabric), 2) the ties and lining near the chain are velvet (the detail makes it very luxurious looking), 3) the neck sits a little lower than it does on the model (granted I am petite though and have a small torso). These things all add up o make it one heck of a special dress. 1.5.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gorgeous with the right accessories i couldn't decide between the black or blue versions, finally went with the blue to wear with my camel coat as pictured... love this dress. It's true, it's not the most flattering. I have narrow shoulders and the boat neck made me look maybe a bit wider in the shoulders than i'd have like. But, but but... the detailing on this dress is fantastic. It isn't as rich in color as on the website, but then actually goes better with a more casual boot, brown or camel accessories, and longer, chunky necklaces. I added a scarf to offset the wide shoulders and loved this dress even more. And, best of all, it's comfortable and i didn't feel like i had to suck in my gut for the holiday feasts this past month. I am pleased with the purchase and found it worth the price. 1.3.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top