Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Gauzy cotton fly-away style top with floral crochet detailing around upper part and sleeves. Open back and button closure at back of neck. Gorgeous embroidery and lace trimming around bottom hem.

*Special Note: The washed black colorway is actually a lot more grey in color than black as shown in the web shots.

*100% Cotton
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Length: 27"= 69 cm
Bust (all around): 36"= 91 cm
Sleeve Length: 20 1/2"= 52 cm
Shoulder Width: 14 1/2"= 37 cm

MoreLess

Price:
$69.95
Was $118.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Crushed Berry
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little bit sweet and a little bit sexy this top is so feminine a pretty. I love the open back. I don't think that it will fly around even with the back open. It is semi sheer but I don't find it provocative. I got the washed black and found the color to be true. I think it runs slightly large, but nothing to size down over. So many ways to style. This is a seasonless top and can be worn with so many things. One of my new fans 3.21.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golden ticket! I love love love this piece! It fits so beautifully and is too perfectly unique that I couldn't be happier with it. The back is amazing and doesn't feel at all like it would reveal too much if I turned this way or that. It is simply the perfect combination of comfort and cute.The sizing is pretty spot on, I am 5'4 115 lbs and ordered an XS. I purchased the cream which is a bit sheer. I would have liked an extra layer of fabric so that it could be worn completely by itself. Overall, a MUST have for those who love to hear, "Where did you get that!?!" 2.10.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So beauitful but not for me :/ I wanted so desperately to love this top. I ordered the washed black and it looks exactly as pictured. It's beautiful and very feminine. However, the back kills it for me :/. I thought I could deal with the back open as much as it is, but I just can't. Everything else is absolutely perfect about this shirt. 1.15.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty blouse ~ not sure on the back This blouse is really pretty though I dont know if I can also get around the back being opened. Looking at options to close it in. As another review mentioned mine really smells also. Its got that strong oil /Chinese factory smell. I found it to run a little large, I purchased a medium and Im thinking a small would fit better as its big in the chest area. 1.22.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT BLACK AT ALL It says BLACK but it's NOT black at all. When the item states black and the picture on the model is black, I assume the shirt I order will be black. It's GREY!!!!! I did not want a GREY shirt!!!! I wanted to love this shirt but I'm very disappointed with Free People!!! I'm petite 5.1' 120lbs and the Small is very roomy. See my picture. Notice the shirt I ordered next to a BLACK shirt!! You can obviously see the shirt is not black as published on the FP website. This shirt will be returned ASAP!!!!!!!! 1.12.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Got this lovely piece in ivory when it 1st came out. Not only beautiful, but also goes with everything. Great piece! 10.12.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEE-YOO-TI-FUL I ordered this shirt a while back and was sent a defective item, but the customer service at FP is stellar, and they fixed me up with a new one ASAP. I ordered the eggplant in an XS. I am 5'4", and 110 lbs. I found the XS to be a perfect fit. Unlike some reviewers, I took no issue with the color--I thought it was lovely and very versatile. I had my heart set on that spicy red version they had around the holidays, but now I am glad I had to wait, because this is one I can wear with a lot of items. Love that you can wear it as a breezy jacket to boot! Although it looks really delicate, I think it is actually quite sturdy--I washed it in the machine in a bag on hand wash in cold water, laid it out flat to mostly dry, then smoothed it out and hung it up to finish it off (was trying to avoid those weird sleeve nipples that happen sometimes when you pin something up or put it on a hanger when it's wet, lol!). Anyway, all is well, and it's great, and I may even purchase another color (wish you'd bring that stunning red one back, FP!!!) 5.10.2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golden Age Top I was so excited when I saw the new eggplant color because it's looks so vibrant and lovely in the photo. When I received it, however, the color is very dull and frumpy (dare I say). It's more of a denim blue color. Definitely not the lovely bright lavendar in the photo. As for the fit, it's okay. I feel like it makes me look larger than I am, but the detail is beautiful. I like that it's potentially reversible, but wearing it backwards makes it a little too short in the back. I also don't find the sleeves to be very flattering. Overall, if I could stand the color, I would probably keep it and wear it occasionally, but unfortunately, it's going back. What a pain. 4.16.2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top