Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Floral patterned smocked bike shorts. Bottom hem is raw edge.

FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.

*100% Cotton
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Small:

Waist (all around - relaxed): 20 in = 50 cm
Rise: 7 1/2 in = 19 cm
Inseam: 3 1/2 in= 8 3/4 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs Small Runs small. Size up. I ordered a size small but had to send back for a large. Very cut on. The material is lightweight. The matching bra ships out April 22. Just be sure to size up on these shorts. The fit is much smaller then the pants.Gave 4 stars for the sizing being so far off 4.13.2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by smocking comes undone I absolutely loved these shorts...the first few times I wore them. My boyfriend loves them, they go with so many outfits, I was getting lots of compliments. I got them in black combo and a white combo. They fit perfectly. I'm 5'2" and 105. Around the fourth time I wore them I noticed the smocking on the back of the legs was coming undone creating these puffy pockets (on both pairs). I tried hand washing them to repair it, but upon further inspection I saw that the stitching around the elastic was coming undone. They are just poorly made. I was hoping to get more than four wears out of something I paid $40 for. Sad because I LOVED them :( 10.14.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite shorts These shorts are awesome. They fit perfectly and can be worn under a dress or with a tee. I may have to buy all of the prints now... Oops. 8.25.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and practical I'm 27/28 waist and 36/37 hips and the medium fits on me like on the model. Very cool shorts - you won't find something like it anywhere else! The pink/olive combo is amazing! Seriously I don't know any other designer who designs clothing with as much love, vision, and passion as FP. I've been trying to figure out why FP has captured my heart and I got it - They know how to bring out our inner lives and manifest it through clothing, shoes, accessories (hello body chains!). Anyway get these shorts. They're great under short or see-through dresses, short shorts, or on their own. xo 7.10.2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy!!! I've worn them twice, hand washed them twice. They've totally lost their shape. There are weird bumps and bulges in weird places. I look deformed when I put them on. I was excited about these shorts but what a waste of money!!!!! Horrible quality!!!!! 7.6.2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good at first then not so much! I previously purchased these shorts in purple and they fit perfectly, were true to size, didn't stretch (too much) after wearing or washing and I love them! So I then ordered them in black & white in the same size and was severely disappointed. They did not fit the same, they were much more baggy, and after wearing one time, they're pretty much ready for the garbage. They've lost their stretchiness and are just baggy and not flattering at all to the point where I can't even wear them around the house. I've tried washing and it did not make them go back to original shape. Wishing the quality standards wouldn't have changed on these, FP! 6.27.2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Upset I saw these shorts and instantly fell in love. All the outfits I could wear with these adorable elastic-y short ran through my mind (With slips, oversized tees, and much more) and I had to buy them. I ordered the black and white aztec print ones. At first, I loved them!! By the second wear (without any washing, mind you) they started to pull and have no stretch to them anymore...they are now just pulled, oversized shorts that bulge in awkward places. Definitely not wearable anymore. Very upset with this product that I really wanted to love!!! 6.10.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly comfortable and oh so cute! Some have said the rise is too high or they're too long, but the fabric of these shorts is naturally scrunchy and easy to "bunch" up and down in any way you want without it changing the look and feel. I love that the waistband isn't tight, so you can wear them to an all-you-can-eat buffet and still feel great. Plus, the color and pattern is so cute...would buy more if there were more print and color combos! 4.20.2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top