Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Floral patterned smocked bike shorts. Bottom hem is raw edge.

FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.

*100% Cotton
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Small:

Waist (all around - relaxed): 20 in = 50 cm
Rise: 7 1/2 in = 19 cm
Inseam: 3 1/2 in= 8 3/4 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by so cute! I got these shorts in blue combo and I wear them all the time! I ride my bike a lot and I got them for summer so I could wear dresses and not fret about flashing anyone while riding. They're perfect for this! they look great under a loose dress, under shorts or just by themselves (if you're that confidant about your thighs/booty). This colour is a little sheer, so you need to wear neutral/white undies, but other than that they have no cons. Great buy! 12.26.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect under too-short dresses these stretched out quickly, but when i washed them they seemed fine again. they're the perfect length and style to wear under those day dresses that are just a tiny bit scandalously short... gives it that casual boho but not trampy kinda vibe. if i get the funds i'd definitely get them in more colors, but i got the green and i love it, seems like it would go with a variety of patterns and colors and give it a little eclectic flair. for size reference i'm 5'1 and 115 and i got the xs. 12.2.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet and versatile These shorts are so cute. Perfect for warmer climate. They're very cozy. They are super light and breathy but they aren't sheer. I wear them on their own or to mix things up, I wear them peeking out from under my jean shorts. One thing to note, however, is that they are quite fragile, as can only be expected from smocking. I puled the elastic out of one part just by pulling them up a little too hard. But as long as you're gentle, these are perfect for everyone. 11.18.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting! I really wanted the border print in these so I ordered the last xs. Love the print, but they were a titch too small so I returned for the small instead. They're not perfectly flattering but not bad either! I really wanted something I could flit around the house with or wear under dresses and these seem like a good option. I'm still waiting for the exchange to come, but I think I'll be happy with the small. I know a lot of reviews said they stretch, but I'd rather err on the little bit bigger size for these as they are quite fitted. I'm 5'4" and slender (115 pds). definitely a cute tap pant kind of thing to throw on and lounge in! 10.7.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't Be My Last Pair I got a gift card and decided to stock up on a few laying basics. I wasn't sure how much use I get out of these but I can say that since they showed up a week ago I've worn them 3 different times. They are very breathable and stretchy so great for laying under skirts or dresses if you're walking around on a windy day or pedalling a bike. I even paired them with a loose gauzy top and got a lot of complements on how awesome they looked. I know this won't be my last pair. Might even use these for yoga the odd time. 9.20.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm ok on these I received these in the mail today and tried them immediately. I found them the fit to be a little strange. For me the fit was odd around the waist. Like they where to tight... however these shorts have tons of stretch. So maybe its just the way the look on me. Also the material isn't really that soft. I think I'm going to keep them just because it nice to have something to throw under dresses or tunics. 9.12.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE these so much. Ordered these to wear under slips and around the house and wasn't expecting much except to check something off my "to try on" list, and I was so surprised. I love these! I'm not saying I would gallivant around in public in just these shorts, but they look great on others I have seen on here. They look super cute under dresses, especially sheer ones, and are so comfortable. A staple for dress lovers. 9.10.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I was lucky to get the last bunch of the Sedona & Border combo. I'm 5'5, 120lbs, small waist, curvy booty, & more to love thighs - size S fit perfectly - I would normally wear a M in bottoms though. They reached my thigh about where the picture of the model reaches. I was worried that my booty would need a M but there is a lot of stretch and give to these without it looking like it is pulling. I think a M could have fit too, just would have had a lot of extra fabric and would be longer, which would have been okay too. The colours are beautiful! Really cute with a high-low top with the bottoms peeking through. I hope FP comes out with more of these again. 6.25.2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top