close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
All over tiered ruffle maxi skirt. In between each ruffle tier is a more slightly sheer stretchy fabric. This skirt should be worn with a slip underneath for more coverage. Back is longer and pointed at the bottom. Waist band is stretchy with ruffled trimming. Dramatic and striking, but still with a casual, everyday feel.


*70% Polyester
*25% Rayon
*5% Spandex
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Small:

Measurements for Size Small:
Waist (all around - relaxed): 25 1/4"
Length in Front: 40 1/2"
Length in Back: 51 1/2"

MoreLess

Price:
$198.00
Availability
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best FP SKIRT EVER! I just received this skirt in washed black. I am usually a S or XS in FP skirts. I read reviews that said to size down, so I did. Purchased an XS. IT IS PERFECTION! The waistband is stretchy enough to fit securely, The real beauty of the skirt is how the ruffles cascade down all around the skirt. Yes, the hem is lower in the back, If this becomes an issue of tripping, you can always put a few stitches to keep it up..I am so pleased that this item really is worth all the hype, the quality is very nice also...I am totally thrilled with this purchase. It makes you feel so pretty..don't hesitate if you are a collector of FP skirts..THIS ONE IS A GEM! THANKS, FP! 8.20.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gor-ge-ous size down! even with one size down, it's still not super tight, and i usually like my clothes roomy. the elastic waist band stays put well without being uncomfortable. it's definitely long on me as i'm 5'3". i don't find the bussle at the back to be all that useful, it seems to just bunch the skirt up in the back a bit. as it's long, i probably can't wear it a lot, but i still think it's worth it as it's absolutely stunning. the ruffles are beautiful without being overwhelming. i think the washed black actually work better as solid black would have been too heavy. 6.27.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable, flattering & versatile Size down! I wasn't even sure that I'd be able to pull off wearing this skirt, curvy as I am, but it is so flattering. I would recommend to anyone similarly unsure. I am 5'6", UK size 12/14/16 depending on the brand and item (more 14/16 than 12/14!) and have found I vary between M & L and 10 & 12 in FP skirts/dresses, excepting the Mix in the Crochet dress which for me was fine from the hips down (?!) but too narrow from the waist up in the L: if you tried that with no luck, don't let it put you off this skirt. I ordered this in M & L to compare; went with the M which, perhaps counter-intuitively, was more flattering. Tried the S too in the end and it fit fine, just preferred the look of the M. I think those who found this made them look wide might have preferred a smaller size. Impossible to choose between the washed black and the pebble: got both because this style is lovely, feels really comfortable on and has a really nice weight and movement. Very casual or very dressy, however you style it. I got the Embroidered Confections top in M as it was shown in the catalogue picture: nice, half tucked in. Or I will put it with a simple T shirt or strappy top for any-day wear. Not sure it really does need a slip underneath, the ruffles offer plenty of coverage and camouflage and I wouldn't want the extra layer myself. Might have to double check this with the light behind me in the pebble though. Investment piece. Many years' potential. 6.23.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just, gorgeous. Had to hunt down this skirt in Pebble in XS for a while, the lovely ladies at FP NY 5th ave shipped me one all the way to Los Angeles (thanks!) and I am so glad i took the time to find one. I get compliments every time i wear this skirt. It's beautiful and soft, a bit heavy and i love love love the train. I was afraid the bulk of fabric and ruffles wouldn't be flattering but the fabric is so thin and soft it doesn't make you look huge. Added bonus is that you can bustle it! super cute. It does run long on me, but I'm 5'2 so pretty much everything does. I love this skirt enough not to mind at all, and if i wear it at my actual waist it's all good. 6.18.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous This is a beautiful skirt. Sorry to say I had to return it, no fault of the item, just wasn't flattering on me. Someone with a smaller frame would look great in this. 5.26.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I got this skirt in the black version, a nice muted black. It is incredible, the ruffles are fabulous, the flow of the skirt is beautiful. It is a heavier skirt and will have to wait for next winter for me since I live in the desert and we are heating up. I am short so this skirt is really long on me, but my tailor is going to make the length perfection for me. This skirt is really something special. 5.2.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Adorable. ordered a small...i am 5"8 132 lbs and it fits perfectly....a bit long but can wear platform embellished biker boots ( Vera Wang) with a t shirt and vest...i ordered this vest but it was damaged so will try another shot at it. I ordered the washed black also which describes it well as it is a faded black a really pretty. 4.29.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, a train! I bought this skirt in charcoal in the FP store, they only had one left! So glad I found it. I'm 5'10" and slender and the XS was perfect. It grazes the ground with flats on and the train at the back is substantial. I have dressed this down with a casual tank and I love the look. 4.29.2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top