close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Distressed plaid shirtdress with acid washed pleated detailing at front of chest and upper back. Button opening at front. Bottom hem is raw edge and gently frayed.

*By Artisan De Luxe
*100% Cotton
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size Small:
Length: 35"
Bust (all around): 42"
Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"

MoreLess

Price:
$69.95
Availability
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yeah 100%cotton Liked this dress ... Especially the fabric, all cotton and nice soft cotton, and very light weight.. 3 seasons , i'd say. It is very lose fitting so don't be afraid to order down a size. Im 5'4" and 125lbs. And bought the xs, still plenty of room. Nice to layer, i wear a fu.l leotard under it and a sweater over too. Not exactly flattering but good for all around and outside work, if you are one pioneer type girl who still works outside in a dress. A little overpriced but i will wear it alot. 12.9.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One good one bad I purchased the grey color first and really loved the shirt. It was rustic and comfortable. It really is more tunic rather than a dress, at least on taller folks. I loved it so much that I purchased the red as well. Unfortunately as soon as i went to put the dress on i noticed a rip on the button collar. It spread very quickly. The red seems to be made a little differently, more flimsy, so sadly I had to send it back because it was unwearable. Just for reference I have washed the grey color at least three times and it has stood the test of durability thus far. I really wanted the red color though so I am very bummed. :( 12.5.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Cute! This little shirtdress is a winner! I got it in the red plaid which looks and feels like a readily worn favorite. The bib detail, frayed edges, length and checkered lining are darling touches. In the real world, I consider myself a medium...yet I took and XS in this, and there's still a lot of material in the skirt area...but it works for me. Great for casual, yet somewhat hip attire any day! 11.26.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I got this dress in red, and it's everything I hoped it would be! It goes nicely with a denim jacket, and when I wore it with a black scarf, black knee socks, boots and a black purse and it looked really sharp too. I am 5'10", 140 lbs, 34B and usually a size 27/28 (or 4/6) and the small is a perfect fit. If I was any bustier/heavier I would have sized up, but the dress is designed to fit more like a tunic, so it's definitely roomy in the waist and butt. It doesn't look baggy from the front, and while it does from the side, it's still very flattering so it doesn't bother me. The front is a little shorter than the back, but it's definitely not too short. I washed the dress cold, inside out and hung it to dry, and it's in great shape. Minor fraying on the bottom, but not really more so than it was when I bought it. 11.25.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMAZING I fell in love with this dress in red as soon as I saw it but had to wait till it was back in stock to get it! Finally it came in the mail and I honestly cannot stop wearing it. It's so comfy but so cute, I'm from canada and it's cold now, so I have to wear it with tights and boots and it looks perfect! It does run a little bit looser but for myself it looks good that way. I'm 125 lbs and 5'3, ordered this in a small, and it fit perfect. 11.21.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by freeport plaid shirtdress I ordered both colourways, and absolutely love both. The red is vibrant and the blue subtle but so pretty. I am a uk exrtra small and am 5' 2 tall. Both fitted perfectly on the shoulders and chest but on me were quite voluminous from the waist down. The red although being the same size did have longer arms. As such as I write, they are being altered to streamline them a little. They really are worth tinkering with. They look great with skinny or bootcut jeans and look so nice with leggings. I am glad Freepeople have launched a Uk site, the selection is just so pretty and wearable. 11.14.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and casual This dress is really comfortable and well made, but it is very shapeless. The model must have the dress pinned in back because it does not actually fit that well. It is a warm and cozy piece for sipping coffee and lounging but I wouldn't wear it out unless I belted it or could tie in back somehow. I ordered it in red and I love it because it reminds me of my college days when grunge was totally in. Most men hate it because of its lack of shape, though. I ordered it in small and returned it for an extra small and the sleeves and bust are fine in the smaller size. It might be too expensive for a lounge piece but I think it is still high quality and I love it. 11.8.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable and cute.... I tried on both the soft slate and the cabin red. While I was first drawn to the red, on me the slate color looked much better. I am olive to medium complexion and have low lights and high lights in my hair with a hint of red. The dress runs a little large, adding a skinny belt high adds form to the dress. I also am adding the Emily Slip in ivory underneath with leggings and boots. I like the comfort and easy care of the dress. Love it. 11.2.2012
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top