Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Leather over-the-knee lace-up boots. Metal eyelet detailing. Short zipper on the inner sides. Stacked wood heel.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

**Please Note: The Natural color way appears darker in our images. If you order the Natural boot, you will receive a significantly lighter pair.

*Leather Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Shaft Height: 20"
Heel Height: 2 1/4”
*Approx. 15" opening circumference at top (adjustable)

MoreLess

Price:
$298.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Light Grey
Chart
Size:
Select a size
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by despite what you've been told.. these boots are a good investment. i've had them for a little over a month, and i have minimal complaints! first off, i am 5"8" and 120pounds. i'm normally a size 8.5. I have really tiny calves and have had an impossible time finding boots that fit snug, but these are them! i can wear them with jeans, leggings, or jeans with leggings underneath on the really cold days! Regardless of the combo, these boots hug my legs tight and keep them super warm. I bought the 9, and i am so glad i did. there is no room to spare and they fit like a dream! i wear arch support insoles, and those fit in with no problem! the shoes are comfortable as is, but i would always recommend a little something for added support.. the only complaints i have: if you wear jeans, the ankle zipper can be rough on the side seam of the jeans. solution: wear tall socks! also, the black leather is great quality but suuuuper streaky. when i first pulled them out of the box i was frustrated that someone could distress leather like that. fortunately, after a few wears the scuffs kind of wore off and the color looks like a real smokey charcoal kinda black. these are definitely not shiny black boots. i do think the price is a little steep. but, if you have tiny legs like me, it will be worth it! 12.9.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome if your tall, but if not...... These are beautiful boots! If your tall, they are perfect but if you are not they probably are not the boot for you. I am 5'4 1/2" with a regular inseam. The top of the boot hit me about 3 inches above the knee causing a horrible restricted feeling and rubbing. The look was not good! I have prominent calf muscles and so they were extremely tight. I wear an 8- 8 1/2, length wise an 8 would be best. I would like to see FP offer more relaxed and forgiving calf size boots, and perhaps something for those of us under 5' 7". With all said, the boots are to die for! 12.7.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At last. So, I will start this off by stating that I'm 5'11 who normally wears a 36" inseam. I have no calves, really. I have narrow feet and normally wear a 10.5-11. #this will likely be long#. This is also the most I've ever spent on a pair of shoes, so I was looking for any reason to return :P So, against all my better sizing judgement I bought size 10 in black, 11 was out, and maybe maybe they would fit? They do! I love them! They are trifle tight with thick athletic socks on #I tried them on with sweatpants, okay?# I've worn them for a day, I walk around a lot for my job, stairs, racing around. So far no rubbing, but I really think that is individual--based off foot shape and the like. They hit me *right* below my knees, much like the image on the model. There is some streaking in the black leather, for more of a distressed look. If you are looking for a sleek, shiny, perfect dress boot this is not it. I really like this because I can dress it up, dress it down. I highly recommend, but with the cavaet of my foot shape. 12.3.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE BOOTS! Don't believe all the negative comments people post. These boots are great! I get compliments every time I wear them! The quality of leather is super nice and soft, and they fit perfect. Size up when ordering. I wear an 8 1/2, and I got a 9. Hope this helps! I was a skeptic at first, and now I want more pairs of these! ;) 11.11.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very happy I like the length and the design of the boots but beware: They run small;. I'm normally a size 9 and I could barely get my foot in with very thin socks. I exchanged them for a size 10 and they are still snug, yet wearable so I kept them. I probably just have to break them in more.I'm 5'9 130 lbs with very thin legs and they are almost too snug all the way up to the knee. I initially wasn't happy with the way there were all these noticeable white streaks running up and down the black pair of boots, which I guess are supposed to make them look distressed. It almost makes them look scratched because the streaks are not consistent. The boots are not as black as the picture makes them look which I absolutely love. Overall, I would recommend them. 10.25.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked only the Suede ones There are perfect tall boots even for a 5',3" person. I ordered the black leather ones as well as black/brown suede one and the suede ones felt great but the leather ones were too stiff around the knee area. I love wearing mine with dresses formal or casual. Definitely a sexy look. 10.24.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE These boots are so stylish! I'm in love! Being a hairdresser I stand on my feet all day, and I had no issues with these boots. They are defiantly a boot for girls with thin legs. The boots are very snug. I don't think I can even wear them with jeans they are so tight and I have pretty thin legs. I had a few compliments and I only wore them once! 10.23.2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by color cream II thgouht the taupe was like in the picture online. when the boots arrived I was so sad, they are a color beige, why don't they put the real color online?. I wanted the same color like they have them online. I didn't want them color cream. 'I definitely going to return them. . 10.19.2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 29 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top