Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Leather over-the-knee lace-up boots. Metal eyelet detailing. Short zipper on the inner sides. Stacked wood heel.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

**Please Note: The Natural color way appears lighter in our images. If you order the Natural boot, you will receive a slightly darker pair.

*Leather Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Shaft Height: 20"
Heel Height: 2 1/4”
*Approx. 15" opening circumference at top (adjustable)

MoreLess

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taupe?!!! I have been waiting almost a year for these boots to come back in my size and color. I FINALLY was able to order them this past week. I could barely wait to open the box and unwrap the shoes, until I caught my first glance of the color... There must be a color mistake on website. because the boot they have pictured on the website as Taupe, is NOT the color I received. It's really not even close. The boot I recieved is a grayish tan. I decided to try on the boot anyways to at least see how the fit was. I am usually a 7 or 71/2. In the JC battalion boots I fit perfectly into a size 7. These I decided to order up to an 8 due to past reviewers. I'm really glad I did. They fit great and have just the perfect amount of wiggle room in the toe to keep it super comfy. I will also go ahead and say that they are not distressed looking. The material they used looks like its in perfect shape, but I think that's because this is a completely different material than what was shown in the picture. The picture I am attaching isn't great but wanted to take a quick snapshot just to show the color. So, the question for me is what to do now. Love the fit and the style, but have no practical use for the color. I guess I'll have to sleep on it. 10.23.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So cute, but so small According to all of the reviews, I decided to go the half size up versus the half size down since I think this brand usually runs small. Well, it was way too small. I am a true 91/2 on the left and between a 9 and 91/2 on the right, and my left foot was crying when I put it in the boot. Everything else was great, even my skinny ankle looked great in this shoe, but now I will have to exchange it for the size 11, which I hope isn't crazy large. The website doesn't even say they have the size in stock, so we will see. Also, I hate when stores don't send you boxes that are large enough for the item purchased. These boots are not cheap, and they came folded up like a sandwich. I think they deserve a little more shipping care for their price. 9.20.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lace 'um up... because you will enjoy them, due to how adorably sexy they are. 12.13.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these boots despite their flaws really excited to get them in the new color in the mail!!!! ive had these boots in black since last summer and i also own a LOT of other boots. these are the worst built and most expensive boots i own but they are just SO COOL that i dont care. and, theres nothing else out there quite like them. (tell me if you find any) youre gonna notice a lot of cheap things about them. the soles are very thin, the leather is thin and suspect, the hooks will pop out if they feel like it, the laces fall apart, the zippers are plastic and are gonna break, etc. but i still think these are sooooooo worth having in your wardrobe. the jealous bewilderment i see on ladies faces when i come prancing around in these is all worth it. my solution (as someone who wears exciting boots every day) to keeping these boots around in my life for a long time is to wear them carefully (go easy on the zipper), and not every day, because they are so dramatic. save them for those special days. oh, and uh, consider getting a 2nd pair!! 4.12.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with my boots! I've literally just received these boots (in black) and they are worth every penny!! The 'free' bag is a waste of time - a small canvas recycling bag so dont let that influence your decision to buy these - but the boots themselves are lush. Great quality and fantastic fit (although I do have slim legs otherwise they would prob be a bit tight). If you're buying from the UK I'm a small size 6 (foot) and went for an american size 8 which fits great. also you're responsible for paying customs and VAT charges which came to an extra £67 so be prepared!! The boots are a little stiff at the mo but I'm sure they'll loosen up once they've been worn in. Overall, if you've got the money go for it you wont be regretting it!! xoxo 11.18.2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Up & Down....repeat. When I saw these I debated for two days until I decided I couldn't live without them! I marched into the Mall of America location, tried them on, and said "i'll take them!" When I got home, I put them on and didn't take them off for 3 hours. I was actually bummed when it was 80 degrees that weekend because I wanted to wear my new boots! True, after reading some other reviews I agree the product is not up to a $300 standard. I expected them to be well made and they simply are not. Three weeks later, and only having worn them 3 times, I was pulling them on and the tongue of the boot ripped off entirely!!! I am 5'3" and not very strong so you can imagine my shock when this happened. I called FP the next day and was told after 3 weeks the best they could offer was an exchange. Even worse, when I went in, I felt like the associates looked at me like it was my fault that I didn't take care of my precious fall staple item. I will most likely not buy from here again. if you're debating getting these boots, take it from someone who is on her second pair after only 3 weeks...spend the $300 elsewhere. 10.14.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deliciously Fabulous i just got these boots in yesterday and couldn't wait to try them on. i was not disappointed at all. sexy yet so easy to wear with practically everything. going over to england and can not wait to wear these...so hip and groovy! yep i said groovy! at 60, there are no rules saying you can't wear cheeky and sexy with a touch of class. just throw in a twist to make your outfit fab. some of FP stuff runs big, but i wear an 8 shoe/boot and got an 8 in the gray...LOVE! wear with shorts, skinny, dresses, skirts......and functional. i'd wear with adelia dress, embroidered net maxi, dreadweaver dress, just to name a few. i am very satisfied customer (and wear a ton of FP) as a Woodstock Survivor, i still love that time in my life, so free people is my style at every level. did i mention i LOVED them right out of the box! 10.3.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and timeless I purchased this boot in light brown size 8. Easy to put on and take off. I'm a 7.5 and 8 fit perfect. This boot is like Pocahontas meets victorian renaissance..... very femme fatale. The super soft leather and low heal add understated appeal while the above knee length, calf hugging leather, and lace up detail contribute to outstanding beauty of this boot. Almost a wearable work of art that should be staple in any womans boot collection. I'm 5'4 and this hits slightly above the knee but elongates the legs and makes the most average outfit an amazing one. 9.8.2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top