Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Leather over-the-knee lace-up boots. Metal eyelet detailing. Short zipper on the inner sides. Stacked wood heel.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

**Please Note: The Natural color way appears lighter in our images. If you order the Natural boot, you will receive a slightly darker pair.

*Leather Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Shaft Height: 20"
Heel Height: 2 1/4”
*Approx. 15" opening circumference at top (adjustable)

MoreLess

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guessing it's a hit or miss with these botas. I am a true 8.5 and my foot is wide like a wok pan. I ordered a size up (9 black/brown), and may have to size down to an 8. I was expecting a cowboy boot type of sole hard-leather not flimsy-leather. There's extra leather around the ankle area. These are pricy; therefore, I was expecting great workmanship. I can't deny that I love- love these, though. I'm going to take a wild guess and say that these were from a bad batch of size 9's. I LOVE them-so will def exchange. :) To be continued........... 2.3.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absoluetly LOVE these Boots! I had these in my wish list for months and was debating getting them. When my size finally came back in stock I knew I had to get them. The leather is soft and supple and fit like a glove. They are super cute with skinny jeans or tall socks and shorts. I sometimes where them laced all the way up and sometimes fold them over. They are constantly complimented and really are a statement. I am 5'10" size 10 and they fit great! 12.4.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Boots! I originally ordered these boots in the taupe, and loved them so much that I just ordered a pair in black also. The fit is perfect - no breaking-in necessary; the leather is supple; the detailing is divine. The shaft height is ideal for my 5'9" frame . . . just as in the photograph, they come to mid-knee, and with the top hooks unfastened and the laces wrapped around the leg, they move with my body like a second skin! Ideal for spicing up skinny jeans and short skirts for the winter. The black pair is both practical and elegant under several Free People maxi dresses that I brought earlier in the year. The boots offer a lot of ankle support and warmth. The taupe color has an interesting distressed feature - the leather looks realistically scuffed, so I had no qualms about wearing them in the rugged country terrain where I live. They do require some time to lace and latch, however, but the side zipper lessens the struggle, and, overall, the end result is definitely worth the effort! I wish that I could afford to but these in every color, especially the two-tones - they look like timeless statement pieces!! 10.28.2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL.....wow... Excuse me for sounding like a chicken cause these are cheap! cheap! cheap! I honestly read all the reviews with the "Yea right uh uh..picky people" mentality. I figured that the folks were just hard to please as usually when people don't like something I love it. Someone returned one pair to my local Fp in black and I honestly fell to the floor. These are made form the WORST, thin, cheap leather out there. They don't even look real leather. They soles are cheap looking too. Usually I disagree with those types of reviews but I really can't believe how bad these are. I am so glad I did not order these. There are wayyyyyyyyyy better shoes to purchase! If you want a tall boot go for the ASH or FYRE boots. Around the same price and will last for years and years! 10.23.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by khaki not green and grate for skinny girls:) in some of the review it said that the khaki color of this boot was greenish but mine are not. they are the cutest boots ive seen. they are grate for girls with skinny legs like i do. they are snug to my calf. in the first hour they came in the mail i went to longs drugstore in them and got like 6 compliments on them from people just saying i like your boots to people asking where i got them. i felt so special. haha i would defiantly recommend these shoes. you should really get them!! 10.19.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boots! I've been looking forward to buying these boots for over a year now and just got the guts. Got them in the mail about an hour ago and couldn't be happier! The leather is great and the distressing is not overdone. I have athletic calves (I'm a runner) and am able to lace them as tight as they go. Also, the zipper on mine goes as high as on the two-toned boots do, but I have the taupe pair. So they're much easier to get on and off. I got a size eight, they fit perfectly. I'm usually and 8 - 81/2 so if you're in between sizes I'd recommend sizing down. All in all, great pair of shoes! 10.19.2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking + Unfortunate Quality I went for these boots for two reasons—I have serious trouble finding boots with shafts that are tall and skinny enough for my skinny calves, and I love that the sole of the boot is minimal and feminine looking. I wasn't disappointed in either regard; nothing about the look is bulky. However, the heel is not wood, and the sole is made of VERY thin and cheap rubber that doesn't feel very securely attached to the boot. I really worry about how practical these will be in the winter. Also, there is a very severe rippling/creasing in the insole of each boot. It's as if they were bent badly while the glue was drying, or as if an insole that's too big for the boot was shoved inside and crumpled at the ball of the foot. It's not painful to wear, just irritating. And it just further emphasizes the shoddy construction. I'm typically a 7.5 or an 8, but thought from the photos that the toe box of the shoe looked pretty long, so I went with a size 7. They fit perfectly with plenty of room for socks. I ordered the taupe, and the color is pretty well represented by the pictures. Straight out of the box I thought the shoes looked pretty cheap, but on they look like a million bucks. And if they weren't overpriced for the quality I'd buy another pair in a heartbeat... 10.18.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I ordered the mustard/brown boots for something different. I love the contrasting colors of the boot. I am 5'6 and the top of the boots hit me just above the knee as pictured. The leather is a bit distressed, but will soften up after wearing. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfectly. Because of the ties, I am able to adjust the width of the boot to fit my legs perfectly. You won't be disappointed with these. 8.17.2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top