Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Leather over-the-knee lace-up boots. Metal eyelet detailing. Short zipper on the inner sides. Stacked wood heel.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

**Please Note: The Natural color way appears darker in our images. If you order the Natural boot, you will receive a significantly lighter pair.

*Leather Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Shaft Height: 20"
Heel Height: 2 1/4”
*Approx. 15" opening circumference at top (adjustable)

MoreLess

Price:
$298.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Light Grey
Chart
Size:
Select a size
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Officially depressed Why, you ask, would I be depressed? I bought the khaki coloured boots after much debate about what size to get. I read and re-read and then read again ALL the reviews I could find on these boots. I live in Australia and wear an Australian 9/10. American 10 tends to be in the middle so when I read that some people thought the boots ran small I started to fret over the size to order. I eventually bit the bullet and bought the 10. They arrived 1 week after I submitted my order and they are divine. They fit like a dream. There has been no "colour rub". The reason for my depression-I should've bought the natural ones at the same time BEFORE they sold out!!!!! So if you want to return a 10 in the natural let me know. I'll buy them in a heartbeat!!!! Heck I'd even get an 11 and wear thick socks! They sit at the same height on my leg as the model (I am 5ft7). Loving these boots. 4.20.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Boots Made to Perfection!!! I had been looking for boots like these forever!! And I have found myself!!! Its worth every penny!!! I have skinny calves so these hug 'em perfectly making me feel sexier than ever on a low heel boot!! It's victorian style makes it so stylish and did i mention sexy!! lolol I purchase the black, and i just finished my order on the taupe also!! They fit true to size! I'm a 7.5 - 8 on sandals,and I usually order 8- 8.5 or if no half sizes a 9 for boots to have more room. I got these 8 and i have plenty of room its very comfortable. You can wear these with dresses, shorts, skirts!! Very flirty!! Very Sexy!!! No matter your style ..bohemian chic, rocker, or classy... These boots are a great addition to your wardrobe and because of the real leather! You'll have these for ever!! ( well, as long as you have it moisturized from time to time, cause it's leather!!) Now about the boots staining your socks, I haven't had any problems at all with my white socks as of yet. It's still winter. I would suggest though wearing black socks... Only because its what i do with my suede leather boots...but in my opinion if not all, most real leather boots release some of its dye... But even if that would be the case.. The style and quality overall makes it difficult for me to return them.... I never buy cheap looking clothes, or Pleathers...( fake leather) so I'm the type of person that would look for the best deal and price, but have no problem spending the extra bucks for quality, durability with style!!! Order them before its gone!!! Stay Chic !!!! Have Fun!!!! ;0) 2.2.2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darling But Expensive I suffered over getting these boots due to the price. They are cute as a button and 100% comfortable. I've worn them 3 times this week with cut offs, a short skirt and a longer dress. They are difficult to get on the 1st time. You really have get the laces adjusted to your leg. They are exactly as pictured although I'll eat my hat if this sole is wooden. It's plastic. Also, if you are skinny - these are for you! I have to have nearly every pair of boots altered for my skinny calves. NOT THESE. All in all they are unique (and JC!). I like them enough to keep them but I think the price point is a bit much, even if they are unique. 12.2.2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by most amazing boots ever! i have never written a review before but after ordering these boots i felt the need to write one. these are by far the greatest pair of boots i have ever seen/owned! i have always been thin (i am 5 '4 and weigh 98lbs) and if it werent for the reviews that suggested these work well with skinny calves, i would never have ordered such an expensive pair of boots. but boy were the reviews right! my calves look GREAT and the boots look exactly as they do on the model, falling right at the knee (my legs are long). i would never spend this much money on boots but i am so happy i did. i want to buy another pair just to have it when these fall apart (i wont though cause they are too expensive). My only suggestion is that if you truly have small calves and narrow feet (like me), i would size DOWN. i am usually a 7.5 and i ordered the 7 (thinking that may have been a mistake and that i should have ordered the 8) Im so happy i ordered the 7! i definitely have room to wear big bulky socks, in fact i may even put in an insole. normally i find JC shoes to be on the smaller side, especially leather shoes, but not these. so to sum up, not only are these shoes so incredibly beautiful that you'll get compliments EVERY time you wear them, but if you have skinny calves and can never find boots that fit, GET THESE NOW! well worth the $300 11.21.2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOrrible I waited for these to come back in stock but I was so disappointed once i received them. the leather is cheap and really stiff. i love JC shoes and these are pretty much the only shoes I buy since they are one of the few designers that makes 11, but these looked like some payless shoes ! i was so sad to mail them back but they were uncomfortable and cheap. i wonder if the second batch that came in was different from the first? 11.20.2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous boots I bought these boots in the Khaki as I thought these would make them more versatile. I wasn't wrong. The colour is perfect to wear with blacks or browns - they are very deep forest green. I'm only 5' tall and so the boots are a bit too high on me and don't sit like the ones on the model. They sit about 8 cms above the knee. Although they are comfortable enough to wear like that they don't look as casual. So, I have now opted for folding them down (folding and slipping the tongue inside the folds) and then wrapping the laces around them as if I was doing them up like the models on the website. This works perfectly as it means they now sit on the knee and also do not look bulky at all. 9.7.2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I ordered these boots in black size 6, they are amazing, they are more beautiful in person, they are very comfortable and soft and easy to wear, i plan on wearing them with skirts and knee high socks. The quality of the leather is amazing, there are no other shoes i have seen on the market close to the uniqueness of these, defianlty worth the money! 8.31.2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great boots I just recieved my pair this morning and was pleasantly suprised that they were a very dark, inky green (I was worried they'd be much brighter). The colour is very unusual. I normall take a 6.5 but ordered a 7 based on the other reviews saying they ran a little small and actually - I could have probably done with a 6. I would not say these ran smaller AT ALL - and for those of you who are contemplating which size to get, I would stick to my usual size. I can just wear thicker socks with them when it starts getting cold so it's not a big deal. These are definately over the knee and came up much higher on me than on the model in the picture (i'm only 5'2) so I tried folding them over which didn't look too good - just bulky :( They are probably wide enough even for wide calfs as I had to pull the laces quite tight (the boots are expandable in that - the tongue is attached to the rest of the boot - not like normal lace ups). These are nice and comfy and I didn't find any issues with fit. I imagine these would look great on someone who is taller (like the model) because on me, I think i'd prefer it if they came up a little lower on the leg, (these came up well over my knee to my thigh) it just seemed like there was too much going on with the laces and the eyelets and the overall length and I couldn't picture these for everyday wear despite the lovely casual style. All in all, these are my ideal boots if they were only a little shorter :( Not sure what I'm going to do with these as I can't return an international order! 8.23.2010
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top