Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Leather over-the-knee lace-up boots. Metal eyelet detailing. Short zipper on the inner sides. Stacked wood heel.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

**Please Note: The Natural color way appears lighter in our images. If you order the Natural boot, you will receive a slightly darker pair.

*Leather Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Heel: 2 1/4 in = 5 3/4 cm
Shaft: 20 in = 50 3/4 cm
*Approx. 15 in or 38 cm opening circumference at top (adjustable)

MoreLess

Price:
$298.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Natural
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I knew I had to have these when I saw them. I also figured they would sell out fast. They arrived today and I am sooo happy I bought these. I wear a 5.5 and got the 6. There's a little toe room for a sock in the winterand that will make them perfect. I bought the Khaki- make no mistake they are deep forest green- with a hint of blackness to them. Better and more wearable then the black in my opinion. The only issue for me is the sole is not leather- but I still gave them 5 *'s. I am 5'3" and they go just barely over my knee. I have very long legs and I caution anyone who doesnt' have a long calve to be prepared for an over the knee boot. Can't wait to put them on and go outside. They are sexy without the street walker heel if you know what I mean...I love the low heel, the abbreviated pointed toe- they're amazing- yep worth the price. 8.12.2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet like taboo Love love love At first I winced a little at the price....but Campbell boots are usually worth the dough...and I hated to miss out! I gotta say they are even better in person and fit like a glove. Even with a short zipper they were pretty easy to get on and off. I am 5'2" and they came just a little above my knee...the perfect height. I have thin calves...but they would equally work well if you have larger calves with loosening the lacing. I got the Khaki color which is more of a dark , oiled brown color...almost a faded black. I found they fit pretty TTS. Only one thing is that I would have liked them to have a slightly thicker sole...as I seem to be pretty rough on my shoes.....but what is there is sufficient. Can't wait to wear them! 8.5.2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by :( To start my review, the colour of these shoes is very much different than what is depicted here. Somebody before me wrote that they looked forest green, and I will agree. My mother thought I was wrongly sent the black pair, but they look like a dark pine green to me. Definitely not khaki, definitely nothing like the image and very close to black but not deep enough to pass as attractive. The shoe laces are completely different than what is pictured. Basically the green is not warm like a brown/khaki green, but a cool shade, edging toward blue green. I personally do not like this as I expected KHAKI, but some of you might. The construction of the shoe looks the same, the leather does not. It is evident that the JC brand has outsourced to China to keep up with popularity and demand and it is a complete insult to loyal fans considering the price tag does not reflect cheaper production. The leather does not feel supple, it feels thick and rubbery and looks cheap. You will not see that natural sheen depicted on FreePeople. It is not the same boot, I guarantee this. The shoe you see in the photographs here is likely from a previous batch and it will probably never be the same. I also noticed an ugly splotch near the heel (you can see it if you click on my picture, I also posted this to show the actual color) and I don’t know if this is part of the intentional distressing but it looks kind of like a chemical spill accident or something, in my opinion. Fit is true to size, a little roomy but it is not a bad thing. The soles are very thin and made of a cheap rubber, I think it would rub off into a powder after a short time. Like I said before, the JC brand has forgotten quality-they are surely substituting cheaper materials while online retailers still sell using out dated product photographs, from old batches made with better materials. The zipper is also really poor quality and takes away from the design, it would've looked a lot classier if the tongue was separate from the rest of the boot and the redundant zipper eliminated. I am sorely disappointed in the JC brand now and I was a loyalist, the quality has gone completely down hill. This is the third pair of JC shoes in a row that arrived looking sub-par or defective and I will most likely not buy again. I am also unhappy with FreePeople for the false advertising, the least you could do is update your photographs to depict the batch you are selling. Either that or your monitors need some calibrating to accurately represent color. I would not recommend these shoes and I am sending them back even though they were a gift. Thank you. :) 6.16.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I think someone mentioned this before and it's definitely true for me - these boots, especially the ones with contrasting leather, are not going to look the same on you as on the model if you have wider legs. I have very muscular calves from running and riding horses, so the laces cannot be done up as tightly on me. They are also not the greatest quality of leather, but what do you expect for the price? When we buy tall leather boots for horseback riding, we pay $400-$1500 depending on the quality of boot. So I really think these are a good deal. I bought the grey and brown ones; I wish I'd gotten just the plain black or brown ones cause I had to buy more clothes to match to my choice, but they're still nice. I'd recommend them. 8.31.2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by review petite with thick calves I'm very short (5'2) with 15.5 inch calves (Yes I'm fat lol). So most boots don't fit my thick calves. I was worried the boot wouldn't fit my calves but it did :) However, I did have to loosen the shoe lace all the way down and unzip the side zipper FIRST!! then tug (lots of tugging and wiggling) so the boot can slide up. It took a while but these boots are too cute to return so I decided to keep them. Yes its a pain in the @.ss to keep redoing the shoe laces every time but I think its worth it. As for the sizing, I think It's pretty true to size. I normally wear 7 (sometimes 6.5 or 7.5) and 7 fit very true. However, for winter I wish it was tad looser so I can wear thick socks but unfortunately these don't come in half sizes so I have to stick to the 7. If you you're in between sizes I suggest you go up but other than that just stick to you normal size. Also I read the reviews here and people seem to complain a lot about the leather quality but I thought it was okay. Yes its not $300 material but it didn't look cheap. Overall its a nice boot and definitely would recommend them. I've been eyeing them for almost 2 years and I wish i bought them sooner. So don't wait and GO BUY NOW!!! 10.9.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by like... could love... This boot is just what I wanted when I was thinking about getting something totally different than the cliche boots out there. It says a lot about my personality, which is more along the lines of boho glam with a gothic undertone. I'm 5'7", typical model legs, and a true 8.5M. i got the last size 9 and the boots fit a little loose which is good because I love pairing these with the thigh high socks. I definitely recommend going up a size if you are between sizes. My only down side with these boots is the leather itself, which for these boots, should be thicker and of higher grade. The leather feels more like pleather with how thin it is. I'm known to romp around the streets of Paris 5 miles at a time visiting people and places... I don't think this boot would make it through all that. It is however still a great boot, just not for constant use, which kind of sucks because for that price, the cost per use ratio should be better. At the end of the day though, I really like it. i just wish the leather was more substantial. 9.24.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them, was wishing for a little more This is going to be a long review because they're a big purchase. A little sidenote: I'm guessing I got a return, because the packing on these was atrocious!!!!! There was a single, tiny piece of packing tape holding the large box closed, which had become unstuck, so when my package came, the box was actually wide open! I'm lucky I didn't get an empty box. The shoes were unlaced, which was a pain in the butt to have to do before I could try them on, and they were folded all over and sloppy. Usually I don't have a problem with FP shipping/packing, so this was an odd but bad experience. I got them in the mustard combo. Usually I'm a 9 in Jeffrey Campbells. Some of the JCs I've tried on have fit better in an 8 though, so when I read these run small I decided to go with an 8. They JUST fit. Wearing them with thin ankle socks is very snug. I think a 9 would be too roomy, so I wish they'd come in half sizes (my regular, non JC size is 8.5). I'm keeping them in this size keeping in mind that leather usually stretches a bit with wear (although these are very stiff so I don't know if that will happen). I'm about as tall as the model, and they hit me at the same spot, almost at the top of the knee. For such a stiff boot, this is a little awkward. But, from a fashion perspective, I really like where they hit. As far as the color, I LOVE the mustard. It's really a unique combo. Originally I though they'd be too bright, because I thought the mustard part was suede. It's actually nubuck, which is regular leather with a suede like sanding finish (think Timberland boots haha). It's not as fragile as suede so that's great. It's like regular leather with a matte, slightly velvety finish. Like others said, the leather itself is NOT high quality. I just want to warn people who are expecting artisan quality leather. They are an expensive purchase, but not that expensive in the realm of knee high leather boots. It's not horrible quality, but it isn't very good (particularly the shoe-part). I have thin legs, so not much brown peaks out from the laces. For the mustard combo I like this effect better, but for curvier girls, I think the brown/black combo would look really nice, because there's less contrast between the two colors so you'd want to show that detail more. About the finish...these appear distressed online, especially in the blue color, but they aren't! I hate when Free People does this...the styling looks great but when you get the product, it's different. I'm sure they'll scuff on their own in time, but it's frustrating to get something different than pictured. As far as the laces, they've very long, so if you lace tightly, you have plenty of extra to wrap around in different ways. I'm just praying they never break because I doubt I could find the same color/ length again. There's also rubber on the soles- which is GREAT and I wish all boots would have this. This makes them very non-slippery and very QUIET!!! You're not clunking around on hard floors. Overall, I love the look and would recommend! Hopefully they'll hold up. 8.23.2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied Customer It has been awhile since I have been so excited to receive an item. I was hesitant about the quality of the leather when I received the boots but I loved the unique style so much that I decided to keep them. After only wearing the boots 3 times I had an incident. While at work yesterday the tongue of my right boot ripped at the seam by my ankle. I went to a shoe repair shop & they are unable to fix it since the leather ripped instead of the seam breaking (see attached photo). Being that I am out of the 30 day return policy they can only guarantee a store credit – which is disappointing for a defective item. I wish JC would have selected a better quality leather for these especially since they were almost $300. It is gut wrenching having to return them. Please be careful with your boots! 11.10.2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 29 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top