Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Distressed suede lace-up tall boot with low heel. Zips up the inner side. Rubber sole.

*By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

*Suede Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Heel Height: 2"
Shaft Height: 20 1/2"

MoreLess

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant style I absolutely love these boots! The suede is soft and supple, and while the foot and sole is the same design as the Joe, the metal zipper and clasps make the Johnny more chic. Like the Joe, these run a half size small, so sadly they do not fit and I had to send them back, but I wish I could have kept them because they can be worn with almost anything and immediately make you look put together. The suede feels great against the calves (no weird rubbing or slouching), they're easy to get on and off after the initial lace adjustment, and the warm brown color really complemented my pale skin. Couldn't recommend them more! 8.14.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Boots! Having received these boots after much anticipation and saving! I was not disappointed at all! I bought a size 8 and they fit perfectly, I am rather curvy, therefore, it is normally quite difficult for me to find boots that fit my calves, however, these boots can perfectly tailor your legs whatever shape and size! The suede is extremely soft and of good quality. Very comfortable, if only I could buy them in all the colours available! I am also on the look out for some ankle boots, I only wish Jeffrey Campbell made these in an ankle boot version, then that would be the icing on the cake! 6.16.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great boots These are my go to boots. They are so unique and I just can't get enough of them! The only problems I had with them was with the laces. They are kind of in an awkward loop but I just tie them in a big knot or tuck them in so they don't flap around. Also, one of the little brass things that hold the laces in tact came off of one of my boots. It's probably an easy fix if I take it to a shoe repair place but for the price of these I feel like they should hold together better. I normally wear an 8.5 but i sized up to the 9 which works well. Overall these are awesome and if you're debating whether or not to get them, you should definitely get them. 6.6.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!!! For Mother's day, my daughter got everyone to chip in and the family bought these boots for me. When I opened the box, I cried. I've been obsessing over them for months, but I couldn't justify buying them for myself. Well, let me tell you, my obsession was not unfounded....the Johnny Tall Boots are even more wonderful in person. I'm 5'4" and a size 14. They fit me beautifully and I can easily get leggings under them (jeans might be another story). They are incredibly flattering and slimming because they visually lengthen my leg. I'm a size 8.5, but based on reviews, my daughter sized up to a 9 (smart girl to do her research!) and that is just right for me. I think these boots are going to fit most people because there is a lot of room in the shaft to play with. They can be laced tighter or looser depending on individual calf size. If you are short, don't be afraid of these. You will LOVE what they do for your legs! Finally, I'm guessing that the lacing issue has been fixed because my laces are one continuous piece of leather. Yes.... these boots are expensive, but I couldn't be happier. 5.24.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love! But... I ordered the charcoal, they're really lovely! Soft and comfortable too. I wear a 10.5 went with an 11, they fit perfectly. Would have rated these five stars except they arrived with a broken clasp and some wear already. It was obvious they had been previously worn and returned. Instead of fixing the clasp, FP sent them anyways. Given the price, its really irritating to get second hand, broken shoes. But... I decided to fix the clasp and keep them. 5.8.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Curvy Women Do not Fret I am a curvy lady and normally I have toruble finding boots that fit my claf well. I was completly in love with these boots. I knew they were adjustable but I wasnt 100% sure if they would fit. but THEY DO! they fit extremly well. Suede streatches so I ended up having to make them tigher. I wear these shoes basically eveywhere I go and I get so many complements. I ordered them in the black and now I want all the colors. The price is steep but they are completly and totally worth it. 4.11.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't bought, but will soon - plight of the poor Sooo. I've been naively hoping these go on sale, but they havent so I'm saving up to get these. I agree with the poster below, these look fab and if you are a shorter girl or even a taller girl and these are hitting you in a spot that isn't the best, has anyone tried scrunching them lower or untying the laces and folding the boot shaft down and then securing the flaps with the laces? I feel like this would solve the issue and I've styled my boots in the past this way just for variety to create other looks. When I buy these I will upload photos. Cant wait. 3.4.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by These boots are AWESOME! I have been resisting buying these boots, but my boot craving got the better of me and I am SO glad it did. These boots fit and feel WONDERFUL. Yes, they go over my knee - they are supposed to. However, they are very comfortable. The suede is very supple and the boot forms so well to my leg that isn't annoying at all each time you bend your knee. However, what rocket scientist designed the lace?? The lace is very very very long and the holes on the lace for the clasp are at the very very end of this long lace - in other words, there is no practical way to make the closure work like in the picture. ( FP - who is doing your design/production/fit QC these days?? ) Had to give it a 4-star rating for this reason. These boots aren't inexpensive and the buyer shouldn't have to cut the laces and punch holes in a pair of expensive boots!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrr Also, if you have wide calves, this boot probably won't work for you. I have slender calves and these boots form perfectly to my slender calves - no sagging! 3.2.2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top