Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Distressed suede lace-up tall boot with low heel. Zips up the inner side. Rubber sole.

*By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

*Suede Upper
*Import

Measurements:

Heel Height: 2"
Shaft Height: 20 1/2"

MoreLess

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so great I finally bought these after thinking about it for a very long time because they were pricey. I was a bit disappointed with the color. Definitely grey not charcoal. I decided to keep them only because I loved the height. The second time I wore them out one of the laces broke. The suede is super soft and thin. As I tightened them one just ripped at a very thin spot. I think the quality is definitely not worth the 350.00 price tag. I would not recommend this. :( 1.26.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous I got these in brown. Sometimes I'm an 8 or 8 1/2 , so I got size 9. Glad that I did, an 8 may have been too snug. The 9 does not look big though. No problem with the laces. They are not glued together like some reviews said. They are one long continuese piece of suede. Quality is excellent, suede is soft. I love these boots. Eyed them for awhile because they are expensive. Definately worth it. They are very unique. 1.15.2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautifull but .... The boots are beautifull but the quality is really cheap ! The leather has a chimical smell , which is a bit worrying. The sole is low quality plastic. The price is too expensive for such a low quality. However , the size feet perfectly, and the style is amazing, i'm just sad about the quality is not that expected whith shoes as expensives !!! I ordered from France and the taxes are huges! 106€! 11.26.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love-hate relationship As titled, I love this boot. Got the charcoal and it is just like in the picture. Color is beautiful, love the style and the material. Totally worth the price. I'm a 6 1/2 and the 7 was perfect. As for the hate part...toooo long. I'm only 5 ft 2 inches and no way does these look okay on me. Kept them for a year but never wore them out cus I look ridiculous. So I finally had to return them, love FP for allowing the return, they just looked up my account since it was ordered online. 11.15.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely boots! I ordered them in brown suede and they are stunning! They makes my legs look more slender and it soooo soft and comfortable! About the size, I usually a UK size 5 and US size 7.5 I think. Considering some reviews about the size I ordered size 8, and it a bit loose. I think they must be true to size. For me, I may wear some thick socks... 10.29.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking boots, quality issues? I tried these in my usual JC size 10 and they were comfortable; also tried 11, too big (for comparison: I have Minimal Heel 10, Ex Ex Heel 9.5, Joe boots 11 - Joe and James boots both way too small for me in usual size 10). I tried the charcoal which is a lovely colour and contrasts nicely with the brown stack heel, though not quite so strongly as in the product images. There's a bit of an issue with placing of the holes for the buckle, as observed before, but it would be possible to punch extra holes so there isn't so much lace left over. Very adaptable to calf size and these will work for all kinds of legs and look good! I have not kept them in the end because of quality worries: as happened to another reviewer, when I put on the 11s, the lace which was clearly glued together at a few points pulled apart (with no undue pulling), and one of the metal fixings just flew out with barely any pulling at all. This pair arrived in a brown cardboard box, not a JC box, and I wonder if they had been previously returned as faulty. Customer services were as always very prompt and courteous in response. I was going to keep the 10s but started to worry that the laces might snap on those too. If I had seen only this pair I probably would have kept and rated them 4 or 5 stars. Have opted finally for the Joe boots which are nice and supple, slightly more svelte in style and maybe a little more reassuringly sturdy. Probably I was just unlucky with the 11s and could have kept the 10s with no trouble. Happy with the Joes. 10.25.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Johnnies... Hate the laces! I loved these boots as soon as I opened the box but when I put them on the first time, the lace broke as I was (gently) attempting to tighten them. I am 5' and I keep hearing that they are not for short women -- well I am short and they look terrific. Make my legs look longer and I have gotten so many compliments. I had to get creative with the laces for now but I'm thinking about replacing the laces with something else. I love them so I don't want to send them back but darn those laces!!! I should check to see if FP can replace the laces? 10.22.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them!! i got these in tan suede and i love them! theyre gorgeous in person. the color is absolutely stunning! i have the joe boots too and theyre the same height on my leg and fit the same. 10.21.2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top