Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
Distressed 5-pocket denim shorts with scalloped crochet trimming around bottom hems. Zipper and button fly. Some destroyed texture in places for a cool, worn-in feel and look. Bottom hems above the trimming are frayed.

*100% Cotton
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size 28:
Waist (all around): 32"
Rise: 11"
Inseam: 3"
Leg Opening Width: 11 1/2"

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28

MoreLess

Price:
$88.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Aero Wash
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Old Trusty" these are by far the best shorts I've bought from freepeople. When I first saw them I was kind of questioning the $88 price tag. A year later, I gave in and bought them and I am sooo thankful. I can wear them with literally everything. They're comfortable, and even cuter in real life. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE - it's been a solid 6 months and the lace at the bottom is starting to separate from the shorts. considering just buying another pair. 10.13.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denim LOVE these shorts! Have four different pairs. After buying my first pair these are now the only denim shorts I will buy. Not only the lace ones, but all fits are great. The ONLY downside to them is they have ripped on the side of two pairs. Would assume just from natural wear and tear of the shorts (have only had them for two years, only wear them during the summer/spring). I contacted Free People to ask about their policy on their denim just not holding up, they didn't have one and basically told me it was my own problem. Be careful when wearing that the sides may rip. 10.11.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by READ THIS Its a little big I'm 5'3 128lbs and I got a 27.. look this shorts are adorable and I eyed them up for like two summers straight. I finally got them and I *kinda* regret buying them. After you walk around a little they ride up your butt (btw i don't have a huge butt either) and it just feels sooooo uncomfortable.. I would ONLY buy these if they are on sale at like nordstrom rack/macys. Just don't pay 88 for them like me. I got the daisy wash. They are so cute but pretty uncomfortable. 9.5.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Shorts These are definitely my favorite pair of shorts I own. I have the aero wash and they literally go with everything. They also fit so well. They look cute with a shirt out or tucked in. I also have problems with my cheeks peeking out of the bottom of my shorts and these shorts solved that problem for me, no cheek peeks! My only complaint is that sitting down with them on gets uncomfortable after a while. I wouldn't suggest a long car ride in them... 8.23.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite shorts ever! I bought these shorts in the Daisy Wash and I absolutely love them. They are a perfect length (short yet it covers up). Adding the lace gives it that perfect extra length without being awkward. I bought a size 24 and I'm 5'5 and 105 pounds. They still fit a bit large in the waist for me since my waist is about 22-23, but I like the extra space so I can tuck in a shirt and it doesn't feel like you're being suffocated or anything. Overtime it does seem like they stretched a bit in the bottom, but I think a good wash will tighten them back up a bit. I would definitely love to buy these shorts in True Blue or Stone Black! They look so beautiful and are so comfortable! 8.22.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite shorts!!! I wear these shorts so much I'm buying a second pair in my favorite wash (aero) because I know mine will wear out sooner than I'd like. I'm only 4' 10" and usually higher waisted shorts look bad on me, but these look amazing. They make my legs look longer, and my waist narrower. The best thing is that they don't ride up at all, which is a problem higher waisted shorts usually have. I'm slightly upset though because the first time I washed them, I washed them inside out in a laundry bag and everything, and the rivets on the back pockets fell off. I can't get them back on, and it's not a huge deal but I'm a bit upset that for this price, rivets are falling off on the first wash. Other than that I'm super happy. I'm always a 25 in FP and it's no exception with these in the aero wash. At first they were a bit tight around the legs, but they loosened up right away. However in the washed black I bought a 25 without trying them on, assuming they'd fit the same, and they don't. They're so tight it's unbearable. So I would suggest going into a store to try these on before buying. Doesn't seem that the sizing is standard between all the colors. 8.3.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So cute!!!! These are my favorite shorts! They are super cute! They are the perfect length and fit perfectly! I've always had trouble finding blue jean shorts that fit well and aren't so short they show my butt, but when I tried these on they were perfect!! If you're thinking about buying these, I highly recommend them! 7.17.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weird Sizing! Great Shorts! I bought these shorts in 3 different sizes. I own a pair in size 27, a pair in 28 and a pair in 29. All three sizes fit exactly the same. The store manager told me that there is something wrong with the sizing on these shorts. My regular size in FP jeans is 28. I don't know who was labeling the sizing on these shorts. You definitely need to try them in the store, prior to purchasing them in different colors. But once you find the right size, then well, the right size fits perfect! These are the cutest shorts ever. I normally dislike jean shorts, but these are adorable!!! Love them!!! I can dress them up and dress them down. They look just perfect on me, Three different sizes... Wild!!! 7.7.2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top