close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Hand distressed leather lace-up tall boot with leather strap that goes around the middle of the boot shaft. Zips up each inner side. Boot laces up to hit the top of you knee, and the ankle strap is tight around the smallest part of your ankle. Ankle strap is adjustable with peg closure.

Artisan leather used is super soft and luxurious feeling, with high and low distressing throughout. The texture of the leather is perfectly rumpled, washed and beaten up. The toe and heel are hand sanded down to give an aged, worn in look. The leather outsole is given a hammered treatment, which adds to the vintage look and feel. Nail heads line the bottom of the outsole.

**Fits true to size. If you are in between sizes, then it is recommended that you size up. For example, 37 1/2 = 38.

*By Free People
*Leather
*Import
*18 3/4" shaft height, 1" heel height

MoreLess

Price:
$99.95
Availability
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated consumer This is my second attempt at buyong boots from Free People. I love the look of these, and they do look like the photo. However, the heel is basically stacked rubber. For the price, I expect more. Still, I would have considered keeping them because the look is amazing. However, when I tried to zip them up, the zipper stuck on the first attempt. No matter what I do, that zipper is not coming up. My last boot purcahse was also defective, and I was out the extra cost of the two day shipping as well as the return shipping. (I had asked to be reimbursed.) So now, I suppose I will be out more money for another defective product. For those of you curious on size, I am typically a 6.5. I ordered down based on my last boot purchase. The 6 was actually a little large. I would need very thick socks to make these work. I gave the boots a 4 just because they are very cool looking. Sadly, these must go back, and I will continue to search for that really special boot. 12.5.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEYOND PERFECT Was planning on being very productive today but I'm literally incapacitated with joy here. These boots just arrived and I'm on a serious high. Much more special and gorgeous than pictured. Granted, not distressed and soft as in pics, but time takes care of everything. The brown/ black is rich and resonates deeply with dark chocolate brown undertones. I'm a 7.5 but only a 10 was available and it still fits great w/ thick socks or not. Just a Tad extra room in the toe box, but I like that to layer socks on during winter. They're easy to get on too. In pics these look rugged n' worn but they're actually more elegant and definitely more structured in person, even w/ my 2 sizes bigger boots, these don't bag at the ankles. Half elegant equestrian/ half cool girl. You need these. 5.13.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE BOOTS I could not be happier with these boots! I am usually a size 9.5, so I ordered the 40 and it fits perfectly. The color is amazing, can go with both black and brown. The heel was a little stiff at first, but I can already tell that it's softening up. These boots are amazing for someone who doesn't think they look good in over-the-knee boots. I personally did not think the over-the knee-aspect looked good on someone like me, who doesn't have super skinny calves. These boots are the perfect alternative, and they look great with cute dresses, leggings, or skinny jeans tucked in. 11.5.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite boots ever! I have very difficult feet to fit, small and narrow. I've never, never, said "I want boots" ordered them off the Internet had had the first try fit. With a nice squishy wool sock these fit perfectly. Like destiny! (I ordered a 7, usually wear a 6.5 N, not that anyone makes narrow shoes) and I'm super picky on fit. I went through 30 pairs to find shoes for my wedding. That said, I'm 5'2 with long legs and these bite into my knee when I bend it. It's better if I don't use the hooks on top. I think the quality of the leather is such that once they break in they'll be wonderful. But, shorter girls, be aware. I also had trouble with the zipper not working all the way down, but I'm not sure I need it to, or if it's even supposed to. These do take time to get on. They aren't just zip up and go. I think the distressed black brown finish is interesting and well done. It's hard for me to find black-ish shoes I like. And the eyelet construction and strap seem durable. They are just flat leather inside...my high arch might like an insole. Especially since I'll be doing lots of walking in my new cold northern home in these. (Best moving present ever) Exactly what I would expect from a boot in this price range. And I'll be shopping free people again! Now, I need warm fluffy boot socks! My husband loves them and was dreading the quest for boots as never ending. Thanks free people for ending it first try. 10.29.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE, but... Bought these in size 37 (usually a 6.5), & the foot fits great, they are narrow so beware if u have a wide foot. I love the distressed Black/Brown color & the beat-up equestrian look! My only con is that they are seriously tough to get on! Once they're on, you're good...& I think it will get progressively easier as they break-in (they're on the stiffer side). But you must waken your inner patience & don't wait til the last minute to put your shoes on! 10.14.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMZING AMAZING boots I have been searching for a pair of boots now for a good 6 months. I came across these and was very susceptible after reading all of the reviews. Well, after trying these on in the store, I couldn't be happier. The most difficult decision was choosing the color.... Both colors are beautiful. I also purchased a pair of spats off of Etsy which will accessorize the boots.!! The only thing is the color of the boots is different from the pic on the website. The color of the boot is very true to Olive and not so much of a brown color. 4.5.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was hoping these were the boots for me. I was just disappointed with the quality of the leather. It was stiff and inexpensive looking. I unfortunately returned them. 1.19.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love them I had been wanting tall, leather lace up boots for quite some time. I originally was obsessed with the studded joe lace up boot but when these came out had a change of heart. i felt i could wear them for more often because of the shorter heel...and i was SO right. the heel makes them so wearable! in fact, i have been wearing them for a week straight pretty much! I decided to go in to the store to see if they had them to try on my size. i originally wanted the lighter ones but when i went into the store they were so different looking than the picture online! in the store they were not really brown at all and more of a light grayish, tan. so i chose the dark ones instead which honestly look more like the lighter ones online! they are pretty good quality. i still cant completely figure out what the sole is made of....i think leather which is hammered into the shoe. the zipper seems to work wonderfully ( i saw another reviewer said that it didnt work so well) and the laces are nice and sturdy. also, they smell sooooo good! I am 5'8'' and these come up right to my knee. when i sit they bend behind my knee because they are a little too long. the leather is thin, but very good. you can pull and tug and they only get stronger. and the more i have been wearing them the more weathered and soft they have become! excited for years to come with these bad boys. they didnt blister me at all and they fit true to size. i am a size 7 1/2-8 and got the size 39- fit perfect with or without thick socks. GET THESE BOOTS. the will add instant edge to any outfit!! 12.27.2012
<<prev2

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top