Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Jersey knit maxi skirt with two front hip pockets. Elastic waist.

*60% Cotton
*40% Modal
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Length: 44 in = 111 3/4 cm
Waist (all around - relaxed): 28 in = 71 1/8 cm

MoreLess

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually high-waisted I just received this skirt today, and it is adorable. I am 5'10", I ordered a M, and it is the PERFECT length for me. I probably could've gotten away with a small, but I'm glad I got medium for washing shrinkage possibilities. I can wear this skirt at my high waist all the way to my low waist depending on shoes and overall look I want. I had a hard time deciding between the rust and the taupe, but I chose rust because I had a feeling the colors weren't exactly as pictured. I am very happy that I chose the rust (the taupe may have been too pale..notice how the back lighting shifts the contrast and supposed "brightness" of each color in the pics). I love the pockets - they don't pucker or make your body look different/weird, and for some reason they make this skirt even more comfortable to wear :). If I want another one, I will wait to see if this skirt goes on sale as the material is pretty thin...I recommend the tea length seamless slip to wear underneath (especially on sunny days) for sure. 1.22.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love pockets I'm 5'11, 190lbs (ish) bought the large. Bottomw heavy. Usually I like to wear skirts on my hips low, the waistband is large enough for this (I bought the large) but you can't. The pockets would be too low and there's 'shaping' in the top of the skirt that when pulled low leaves a weird bagginess. However, I'll just wear it high on the real waist and then it looks just great. I love having a skirt with pockets. Yay! 10.8.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Fall Basic Got this skirt in the mail last week and its a wonderful addition to my fall wardrobe. I absolutely love it, but I know it is not for everyone. Be warned it is EXTRA long. I'm almost 5'8 and ordered the extra small (I usually wear a small or medium)- it still drags the floor unless I'm in my highest heels. The fabric is a bit thin, but the way it is gathered at the waist makes it flow beautifully. I find the gathered fabric and extra long length to make it super slimming on my figure. If you are on the taller side and looking for a maxi, this might be a winner for you. For the shorter ladies, the hem of the skirt is raw,which means you could potentially trim it to a length that is better for you easily. 9.17.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo long but great. Love the fabric, the fit, everything (although of course too long bc I'm 5'1" but cutting it is no problem). I am only really commenting because I ordered the taupe and for some reason it looked a bit pinkish online but more brownish in person. 8.28.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but long I purchased this maxi in the taupe color in a size small. It fits very nicely on the waist, the color is beautiful, and it's very comfy. My only problem with it is that it is very long. I'm about 5'6 and I have like 6 in. of fabric trailing behind me, making it very hard to walk, plus it gets the bottom dirty. The length can easily be fixed with some scissors though, because it has a raw hem, like more FP Beach maxis. It looks great with an oversized tee.Otherwise, this is a great purchase! It can easily be worn ALL year, making it a great addition to your wardrobe; however, if you're shorter than 5'11 and aren't willing to make some adjustments to the length, I'd refrain from the purchase. 8.13.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely,drapery,versatile maxi skirt/dress I received this skirt in July and I luv it; maybe the quality of fabric was improved from earlier, because the fabric is not so thin and has beautiful drape to it. Yes, it does run big; I'm 5'7" 14olbs & got the small which I'm hoping to exchange for XS when it becomes available this month & will buy another color as well. IF you read measurements it says skirt is 44" so you should NOT be surprised by its length...cut the raw hem after washing & drying since others have mentioned it shrinks it in length. Plus it has POCKETS!!! One request from FP to put waist measurements relaxed AND fully extended. Thank you. 8.4.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Love free people, but was not happy with this skirt. After reading reviews I was confident in making the purchase - I wear a size 2 and after reading the skirt runs a tad large, I ordered an XS. Come to find out the skirt runs HUGE and the fabric is poor quality making it see thru. Not happy at all with the decline in quality of free people. This skirt is totally not worth your $88!! 6.3.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad Cool Skirt I have this skirt in 2 out of the 3 colors available. I absolutely love this skirt. I wear it to work, to the beach, out to dinner. Anywhere!!! It is my favorite skirt. It is very long. I am 5'9" tall and it was still too long. I just threw it in the washer and dryer and problem solved. It shrunk up enough to wear it with my flat sandals. This skirt is so comfy it is ridiculous. I would recommend this skirt to anyone. Worth every penny!!! 5.27.2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top