close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Stunning high-low maxi dress with intricate floral embroidered detailing and crochet inset all over. Fitted at the waist. Cutout back. 3/4-length sleeves.

Please note: This dress has ivory embroidery, not the multicolored embroidery featured in the January catalog.

*100% Rayon
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for 6:

Length in Front: 44 1/4"
Length in Back: 56 3/4"
Bust (all around): 35"
Sleeve Length: 16 1/2"
Shoulder Width: 15 1/4"

MoreLess

Price:
$198.00
Availability
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was my wedding dress [picture] I ordered this for my wedding, and other then having to take it up some at the shoulders, it was perfect! I've read some of the other reviews, and I can see how they would think it is poor quality, but if you're wanting a truly organic and bohemian dress, this is the one for you. There were a few loose threads when I received it, and the embroidery is asymmetrical, but that just adds to the charm of the dress. Loved it! 8.26.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mexican Wedding Dress While I did think that the dress was beautiful, it undoubtedly ran small. Generally I wear a six, but when I noticed that the girl who was modeling it on the site was wearing a size six (and was much thinner than I am), I thought I'd be safe with ordering an 8. This wasn't the case at all, and in fact I couldn't even zip it up. 6.29.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sadly disappointed I will say that this dress IS beautiful. BUT the edges of the dress seem to frey easily and over all quality is shoddy at best. Though the sizing of the body seems right on target the arms are incredibly tight causing me to size up for adjustment. The dress that I received must have been a previous return because the train of the dress was filthy and there are make up stains on the inside of the bust area (foundation and what appears to be lipgloss). Shame on FP for not checking over their items carefully before sending them out again. 6.27.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this dress BUT... I've dreamed of owning a dress like this, now that I have it uh...well. First of all: regarding the quality, it's ridiculously overpriced. My dress arrived with a lot of seams fuzzled out. The zip looks as if it won't survive long (the dress is overall a bit loose on me but it gets stuck anyways). And on the embroidery on the front there seems to be some kind of plastic, which is in between the embroidery and I can't take it out without destroying it. I don't know what that is supposed to do there?! The fit of this dress depends a lot on the size of your back. Because of the elastic around the cut out, it may be loose there. Then again it's great for women with a bigger bust, as it will be comfy for sure. Another issue I had: my dress arrived dirty. Now this is a delicate fabric and I can only wash it cold or have it dry cleaned. I don't know who is responsible for this (either the customs or FP), but it's a pain anyways (I will complain by the post office too, as I live in europe and just sending it back is no option after having had paid 60 bucks on the customs...). If it weren't for the plastic and the stains though, it would still be my perfect dress. 6.20.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy seams I bought this dress for an actual wedding dress, and it is beautiful. I love the color and fabric. Unfortunately, the seam along the bust was coming apart upon arrival. Now I have to exchange it, which is a tad inconvenient. I'm afraid my size will no longer be available to get a new one! Would be an easy fix to stich up, but I would expect a higher quality from FP. 6.19.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! I ordered this dress in ivory- size 2 for a possible wedding dress. The only positive thing I can say is that it fits true to size. The length and fit was perfect, except it was a little more snug in the armpits and arms than the rest of the body. I wasn't at all pleased with the quality of the dress. There were loose end threads coming out all over and the seams were very loose like they were going to split. And to top it off I noticed that the dress had been worn before, as there was a food stain still on the dress and another spot that looked like it was rubbed out which made very noticeable hole on the rear. I love free people and have never had any problems with previous orders, but for the price of this dress I would hope that it would've been inspected before it was shipped off to me. This dress will be going back, I just hope someone else doesn't end up with it!! 6.10.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plain & Pretty Five stars for how lovely this dress is. On fitting, its a bit off though. I'm 5'9 and the trim of the dress touches the floor. I can wear a 4 or 6 in FP dresses, went with 4 and its roomy in the back part. 6.4.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Unique and Sexy I bought this in black. It is true to size - I ordered an 8. The detailing is gorgeous and I don't see why I can't wear it all year around. Its beautiful. I'm very happy with this dress. 4.13.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top