Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Floral crochet dress with 3/4-length bell-sleeves. Scoop neckline in front. Comes with slip dress underneath.

*100% Cotton
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size Small:
Length: 40"
Bust (all around): 34"
Sleeve Length: 20 1/2"
Sleeve Opening Width: 6 1/2"

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
6
Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
6

MoreLess

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE-LOVE-LOVE! One of my all-time favorites! I agree with the other reviewers ( and there are many!) who rave about the beauty. The crochet and lace are heavy, not clingy, and drape beautifully. Cut and style are very forgiving of figure flaws. As previously noted this dress runs large -- VERY large. Order at least 1-2 sizes down. This dress is not inexpensive -- but in this case, you definitely get what you pay for. The style is timeless and will look wonderful forever for all occasions, in all seasons. Don't miss out! 8.7.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pretty but did not look good on me excited to discover the 00 size! ordered in taupe, which i would describe as mushroom...neither warm bright color as the studio images nor that beautiful gray in the first image...in all pretty but not as pretty as the images online and sadly not flattering my skin tone. I am 5'4'' 100 lbs and 32B and ran into the same issue as a few of the other reviewers, the cut was still big, way boxy on me, the sleeves were too boxy to be flattering, a more fitted sleeve wold have been amazing...and the fabric was pulled into waves by the weight and construction of the zipper...not that it was tight at all, rather the opposite and the whole side where the zipper runs is wavy on me...perhaps thats why the model has her arm down along the zippered side-...hmmmm..well perhaps if i were taller this would have worked..the dress is beautifully made and i quite liked wearing just the slip-hint to FP-... this color slip is a fantabulouse fun piece for wearing by itself or for layering..! Returned it same day so someone else gets a chance to fit into this pretty dress 8.3.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely beautiful! I got this dress in ivory for my outdoor mountain wedding. While the fit was a bit loose, I couldn't have been happier with it. The crocheting was impeccable, it flowed nicely and the liner can be used as a slip for other dresses. A week later and the compliments are still coming! 8.2.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased with this one I thought I'd comment on sizing since I was unsure of what size to order based on conflicting reviews - and the size I ordered turned out perfect! I sized down from my normal size 4 to a size 2 and the dress fits a lot like it does on the model in the taupe dress (a little loose, but definitely not "baggy"). If you like the look of the model in the ivory dress with the scarf more, then I would go for your normal size. I would not recommend sizing down 2 sizes, unless you want this dress to fit tight. 7.29.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, is what they said I do get compliments for all my FP clothes, but this dress got the best so far. Three people in one day told me it was a perfect dress. I wore it with my brown Freebird boots and they both felt super comfy. Love the look and love the feeling wearing it. I don't think the style is meant to be worn tight fitting, so I understand why it runs a little large. 4.18.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by loving the crochet Got the black. it runs very large. I checked for faults but all is good and how it should be. It is a heavy crochet / lace I think it should be fitted a bit more so I will have to make alterations. I actually really loved the dress from the moment I saw it and Im glad I bought it I think its one of those statement piece of clothing that will make you stand out because it is so wonderfully unussual and has the vintage charm about it that i love. I really cant wait to wear this. 4.9.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a hole on the sleeve The dress is gorgeous. But poor craftsmanship. I can see threads coming out everywhere, there is a big bump on the side where the zipper located, also found a hole on the sleeve (lace is ripped open). I recommend everyone to check this as I am not the only one to receive a damaged dress. I know laces and crochets are expensive, I still think this is over-priced considering the craftsmanship. Even so, I still want this dress. So I am going to resolve this hole on the sleeve thing with FP customer service. 3.31.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Runs very large This dress is absolutely gorgeous... It can be both casual and dressy depending on what you wear with it. I ordered a 4 ( And Im usually a medium or 6-8 in dresses) and still it runs very large for me. Depends on whether you want to go with the loose idea of the dress or you prefer it to be tighter. 3.30.2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top