close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Strappy flat leather sandal with adjustable ankle strap. Flat stud detailing on leather at lower back. Leather sole

*By Faryl Robin for Free People
*Leather
*Import

MoreLess

Price:
$29.95
Availability
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE These shoes ran true to size (I'm normally an 8 or 8.5 in sandals; I ordered the 8 and they fit perfectly) and I found the quality to be suitable to the (sale) price, but these are just not the only things that matter to me in a summer sandal. - While I do live in New York City and possibly do a lot more walking than other buyers, I cannot believe that anyone who has written a previous review spent even a day walking around in these shoes. After the first hour (most of which I spent on the subway) I had to apply one band-aid to each foot. After another hour, the leather straps attacked a new part of my foot, and I had to put more band-aids on. - Let me put it like this: raw cuts and band-aids did not add any chicness to these really awesome-looking sandals. It was pretty embarrassing. - I was so excited for these... and was so let down. I've never bought anything from Free People before, because I've never been able to justify even the sale prices, and now I don't imagine I'll be shopping here again. - I only wish there was a way to return shoes after they've been worn, because I can't risk wearing them again! - PS: I'm so sorry for the gross foot picture, but like Free People says "pictures speak a thousand words." (This is my foot a MONTH after wearing the sandals for that one day. The other cuts have healed.) - PPS: I almost forgot to mention that a friend of mine also got these sandals, and I saw her wearing them the other night, and I asked how she was still wearing them? Didn't her feet hurt? And she said "Yes!" then proceeded to walk around barefoot. 8.27.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, classic These are great. Classic sandals with a little flare on the heels. I am a 10 in some shoes a 9 in others. I gambled on the 9 (ordered online) and they fit perfectly. The only issue is that the leather is very stiff and I got a hope to have these a long time, however, the leather under the studs goes right to the heel so I don't know if a shoemaker will be able to repair the heels once I wear them down. At $30, no regrets at all. 8.15.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SHOES I just got these shoes today and was really concerned that they wouldn't fit my feet seeing as how typically its hard for me to get shoes at free ppl b/c the shoes always run really small. these however were perfect, very much true to size. I have really big but slim feet (size 9). The only issue is that they are wide and i had to create a hole for the buckle to slim them down to my feet. Other than that they are very comfy and would definitely suggest them to a friend! 8.14.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally Bummed Out! So I ordered these shoes because I like shoes that have this look. In the description it states that the soles are leather, however when I received them the sole was a high gloss plastic sole. Also the picture shows the leather to be high quality, but the leather on them was very poor. I would never pay the original price for such quality shoes. Free People, you can do better than this. Too bad they didn't work out. I sent them back. 7.30.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wardrobe staple for many seasons ahead Strange as it might be, it is not easy to find a pair of simple, sophisticated black sandals, especially at a reasonable cost. You would think that such a wardrobe staple should be in every store and in endless variations, however, there is a very limited range of truly classy styles. This is why I was very excited to find these beauties and at such a bargain price! I received them today and I have to say that not only these sandals are a great addition to almost any kind of outfit, they are really comfortable as well! Yes, the sole support could have been better, but this is a wide spread issue for most low heel sandals and it is nothing that an insert can't fix . Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and I know that this will not be the only summer when I will wear them! 7.25.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality, Stylish I just got these last night and I'm already in love. They're high quality, and have a sturdy, thick sole, unlike many other sandals today. The price is a steal, especially because Free People sent me a 15% discount because I wrote a bad review on a pair of sandals that broke. Free People REMOVED my review for those sandals btw... (Reviews are not free speech on this site people) They are even more sophisticated in person, and I'm quite happy. 7.11.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charmed by Pandora I love, love, love these shoes. They're reasonably comfy and look great with everything. I love that their cut is earthy but the color is sleek and professional. The silver detailing is also an interesting mixture of edgy and classic, without being overly trendy. They are my go-to this summer, both when working and when playing! Like some of the other reviewers, I did find that the clasp and strap rubbed against my ankle the first time I wore them but that's pretty typical of sandals for me. Now that I've broken them in and my feet have adjusted, I never want to take them off. The only downside is that the sole is flat and plastic-y, so the Pandoras don't really work for a full day of walking. 6.26.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ouchy. I tried these on in the store and they're really great looking in person. I found them to be 100% true to size, too. (I'm an 8 and I tried on an 8.) However, the buckle does fall a little further back on the heel and rub the ankle bone. I wore them around the store and they hurt. The soles are also a very rigid, shiny plastic that doesn't seem very sturdy or flexible. So I opted for another style instead. 4.11.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top