close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Multicolor embroidered mini shift dress. Gorgeous pattern throughout. Zips up the back with clasp closure at top of back. Cutout detailing at upper back, as well. A stunning piece that takes inspiration from traveling.

*Body - 51% Linen, 49% Cotton
*Decoration - 100% Polyester
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size 6:
Length: 33 3/4"
Bust (all around): 35 1/2"
Waist (all around): 32 1/2"
Armhole Drop: 8 3/4"

MoreLess

Price:
$99.95
Availability
Rated 4 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Fave This dress exceeded my expectations for fit and quality. I am really surprised it is on sale, but I am thinking of getting another as I assume I will wear this one out. I have worn it to conferences with black tights and a black blazer, and changed for a night out with friends by taking off the tights and jacket. The little cutout in the back is just enough sassy without shouting for attention. The embroidery is a nice quality too. Love this dress! 3.18.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable dress! Love the details! I love this dress. I generally wear a size 6/8 and I ordered a small. It fit perfectly, except it was a bit short for me (I'm 5'10"#, so I returned it#. It might work well with leggings, but I don't wear them. The length is similar to the length that the model is wearing. Some reviews made the length seem longer #and I suppose it may be when the dress is in a larger size#. Anyway, very lovely dress and I would have kept it if I had figured out how to add length to it; I didn't think I could find a fabric that would work. The colors are muted and beautiful! 2.20.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a good buy I really like free people for the fact that they use higher quality fabrics. The dress looks heavy but isn't, still good quality. The zipper on the back isn't one of those usual chinsy ones, it's strong. My only complaint about this dress (and other things I've ordered) is sizing. I ordered an XS and its noticably large on me. I don't know what size this model is wearing... "unavailable XXXS" maybe because I'm the same proportions as her just 3 inches shorter and swimming in an XS (104lbs, 5'6) This is my biggest frustration with FP is that even when I order an XS it still needs to be altered. 2.7.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Cute:) This dress is very unique - I love it! It does need to be altered, though. I am an XS (5 foot, 100 lbs), and it does not curve to my body like the picture. It is worth getting it altered to fit, however. 2.6.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Dress This dress is different from the typical "skater" dress style that is popular now. It stands out with its more sophisticated lines and quality fabric. I ordered both a small and an extra-small (I typically wear a small or, depending upon the cut, a medium in Free People items). I could have kept the small for a roomier look but choose to keep the extra-small, as I prefer the more form-fitting style of that size on me. FYI; The pattern for the two dresses differed slightly from each other, so, if you order, know that the "X"/blocking motif varies from dress to dress. Length was good for me, not much above my knees (I'm approx. 5' 3" tall). Overall, I feel that the cut and fabric transcends age, as I believe this dress would be appropriate and stylish on both young and more "seasoned" shoppers. 2.5.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but not as expected I ordered an XS rather than my usual SM based on reviews and I'm glad I did. The hips of the dress are sewn in an A-line shape, so it doesn't really form to the hips (no way to avoid this as this is the pattern of the garment). Creates extra room from the waist down and is a bit stiff in shape. I thought it was going to be heavy with intricate stitching based on prior reading, but it is actually very light and thin with a material that more resembles embroidery than true embroidery. Additionally, the back of the skirt's pattern doesn't line up which you can kind of see on the model, but it is more noticeable in person especially if it is the burgundy stripe that is not aligned like mine. It's cute enough and I'll likely keep it, but I wouldn't have paid full price and even on sale had i tried it on in person I don't think I would have been inspired enough to buy it. 1.31.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in India So in love with this gorgeous embroidered piece. There a mixed reviews regarding this dress, however I tried on an xs and it fit perfectly. I agree it runs extremely large, since I usually wear a medium in fp. For reference, I am 5'8, 36B and 135 lbs. 1.30.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE the dress-not the size I am 5'7" thin straight through the body (narrow hips) and wear 36C. i bought the small and its very big, large gaping armholes, baggy (not shift like, i mean BAGGY), but not too short. i'm having the dress tailored because it IS STILL a great dress. High and interesting neckline, beautiful color and design, and the back is a conversation piece all its own. i would rather buy a great designed dress and have it fitted for me than settle for a dress i'm not especially in love with! I love this dress! 1.4.2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top