Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Open toe sandal with criss-crossing straps all the way up. Zipper closure up the back. Eight adjustable buckle closure straps on side. Exclusively designed for Free People.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

*Import

Measurements:

Shaft: 13"

MoreLess

Price:
$168.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Black Suede
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Size up if you have wide feet I purchased these in the tribal version in size 8 because the 8.5 was sold out. I usually wear 8.5 in sandals, sometimes an 8. These 8 were more like 7.5! Not the calf part was the problem; actually the straps around my leg were very loose like on the model but the sole was so short that my big toe was "sticking out" and the back of the shoe (on the heel) was too tight. Luckily, a local store had these in 8.5 in brown so I was able to try them on but even my normal size seemed to be a bit too tight. I would say that I do have wider feet; therefore, I decided to size up and ordered 9, which are on back order. I hope they will fit. Overall, very unique sandal but not quite worth the price. 7.28.2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique sandals, but too narrow for my calves! I love how unique these shoes look. I felt that these were true to size. I ordered an 8, but I felt that I could have ordered my true size: 7.5 because they felt only a little bit snug on my wide feet. The biggest problem I had was with how narrow the calf part of the shoe was. I have pretty big calves because I run. I loosened all of the adjustable top straps, but that did not help because there were a few top straps that were not adjustable. It was such a struggle to zip up the last couple of inches. I guess I should have known better because I always have this problem with tall zip up boots. So I unfortunately had to return them. It's a shame because they were so cute... 7.12.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAV FP Purchase! I bought these in tribal size 10. Normally wear a 9 but it was sold out the first time these came out back in April, so I bought the 10 and I'm glad it worked out that way coz the 10 is PERFECT! 9 would have been too small. EVERYWHERE I go, I receive compliments galore!! Seriously, men and women of all ages stop and point and ask me where I got them lol. They are so unique, well-made, and COMFY. Don't miss out on these sandals--get em!! xoxo 6.23.2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing Just wore mine for the first time. Looks-wise, they're just as awesome as they are in pictures. However, I'm having a significant problem with the fit. They're huge around the ankle and slide around a lot, and it's not something that can be fixed by adjusting the straps (it's the width of the back of the shoe). This causes my feet to slide forward and make the sandals appear too short even though length-wise they're technically a perfect fit. They're also huge around the calves, which I find odd because I'm not overly tiny (size 4 overall but with fairly defined calf muscles - definitely not stick legs). This causes the back portion to twist outward by about two inches and the whole thing to look crooked. I've adjusted all the straps to the smallest setting but that's not enough. So I'm going to have to poke new holes. The sandals are so cute and original that I'm going to keep them and "alter" them. However, for the pretty hefty price tag you wouldn't expect to do an amateur leatherworking job. So I feel the design is a little flawed in that these sandals are clearly designed for larger people only. I marked them "true to size" because yes, my regular size works just fine as far as the length of the sole. But if you have very thin legs, or even average legs like me, you're going to be doing some work on these. 4.7.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by :( They were too small I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE SANDALS! And I unfortunately had to return them because of their size. I have Jeffrey Campbell boots that fit over my calf and under my jeans and I guess you could say I have a slightly larger than normal calf size so i have a tough time with boots, or anything going over my calf.. But since I had the Jeffrey Campbelll boots, I thought maybe I could definitely fit in these.. I adjusted the straps to the loosest that they could and they were still a tight fit. one more whole would have been perfect.. well maybe 2 more holes... I don't think i have a wide foot but the toe straps were a little snug too I thought... I'd recommend them to anyone who can fit in them! they are beauties! but I guess i'll continue looking for something like it :/ 1.9.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your shoe collection needs these! I'm SOO glad that I purchased these before they sold out! I ordered/received the tribal version and had at least a dozen complements on the 1st day of wearing them! The colors are muted yet sophisticated, so they go with a lot of things! I'm contemplating buying another pair....they're that gorgeous, unique, and extremely comfortable! 8.8.2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not vegan-so sad I bought these worried they would be gone in days. No one could say if they had leather or not/the fabric option. So they said I could return for free if they were. I received and just love them so, and they ARE leather lined. I haven’t bought leather in gosh 15+ years. I am really debated keeping. I would have never ordered if I was told they were leather. In a love/hate relationship with FP and myself right now.:(( Will probably keep then never wear because I would feel so badly. UG. very neat darnit! I love them! But can’t rate high with the animal skin.. that I may keep. : / Can I say again...UG 7.19.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must HAVE LOVE THEM! so many people asked me where i got them! 11.9.2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top