Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Open toe sandal with criss-crossing straps all the way up. Zipper closure up the back. Eight adjustable buckle closure straps on side. Exclusively designed for Free People.

*Jeffrey Campbell for Free People

*Import

Measurements:

Shaft: 13"

MoreLess

Price:
$168.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Black Suede
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dear Jeffrey Campbell, I love these sandals too much to return them, but I doooo wish you would improve the leather quality! At $148, they cost half of what my Frye boots did, and contain 1/3 the amount of "leather"!! Also, word to the wise, my experience with JC sandals is that they run on the narrow side. Not enough to size up, but be forewarned! I had to wear them around the house for a few days until they stretched to my liking. 12.7.2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing I was extremely excited when i ordered these last summer and when they arrived i was so upset. I payed full price and shipping just to get a pair sandals that didn't fit. My calves aren't that much bigger then most peoples but even with the straps extended all the way couldn't fit around my calves, plus the size for the feet didn't fit either even after i sized up to be safe. I was so upset that i spent a fortune on these when they didn't even fit right. 11.13.2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This are the sexiest flat sandals to date! I can not stop wearing these sandals. Purchased the tan pair. Even when it would be more appropriate to wear a nice heel, I find myself reaching for these. I am obsessed. The price was a little daunting, but now I just wished I hadn't purchased all those stupid heeled sandals before purchasing this pair of FLATS. I haven't had to adjust the straps yet and I think I am up to wear 20! However, I don't have calves whatsoever. Luv this shoes 10.8.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sandal These sandals really look great on. I do have thin legs with muscular calves from running, but I made sure to buckle the tightest buckle to prevent the back of the sandal (zipper portion) from slipping around and twisting which it does tend to do. However, I could careless about that because they look so great. I bought the Tribal Print and get compliments all the time. For me they are true to size. I'm usually an 8/8.5 and since people said to order down a little, I go the 8 and it fit perfect. Love, love, love. 6.20.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice style but not for me I like the quality and style of these, but the style didn't work for me as I hoped it would. I think they are probably best for the slender-calved. Even at their loosest, the straps didn't fall as they do in the pictures (and some of the straps are not adjustable anyway, which made the fit wrong for me). I am 5'6" with average-to-athletic calves, and found these hid the shape of my ankles, making my legs look very stumpy! I think these probably look great on more slender calves. I found it very hard to work out my size: I tried the 10, thought it was too big on the foot (though slightly hard to get past the ankle strap when putting them on, as others have said), but then found the straps wrong and ended up trying the 11, which had a bit more strap room but too much foot room. After trying these, the Rae and the Lina, I've settled on the Lina, more flattering on me, in which the 10's fine but slightly long, so I'm going to try the 9.5 too to make sure it's perfect. For comparison, I take around UK 7, EU 40-41 US 9-11. I have tried Bed Stu Manchester (Tan) size 9, Bed Stu Whiskey Sunset 40, JC Perspective and Minimal in size 10, JC Joe boots in size 11: all of these fit perfectly. 6.17.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish they stayed put So, I love these shoes right? Fit to size (size 9 & I purchased a 39), true to color (Aztec print), and a huge zipper up the back for easy slip on. BUT the only problem is the top buckle only had two or three holes to size. Now I have athletic legs... they aren't too wide nor too skinny. The top buckle all the way tight was still loose so when I walked the rear zipper twisted around my leg. I could have punctured my own hole to tighten them but I ended up returning and found a pretty awesome dupe at a local store for 40$. Not really worth 168 in my opinion. 6.9.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What more can be said! After almost 100 reviews on these sandals there is not much more that can be said! Last year I purchased them in the Aztec print. I really loved them and decided to go for the black suede. The suede are my favorite! I am 5' 1" weigh 108 and found the black to fit better on my calves. The Aztec seem to twist on my legs more. I unbuckled 2 of the straps and wove the buckle strap around the fixed strap one time and they felt better.. The black does not twist and seem to be a better fit.. I think it might be the difference in the material.. They sure are keepers and I receive a lot of compliments when I wear them. 6.4.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique comfortable and awesome!!! :) These sandals are everything I hoped they would be! I got the black suede, and it feels like good quality... they fit my wide size 10 feet perfectly right out of the box! I didn't have any problems with the ankle being too tight - in fact, I like that the ankle is snug since the lace up part isn't tight enough to hold the sandals in place. I am tall and medium build (6', 155lbs), but they fit my calves fine with room enough to slouch. I dooo have smallish calf muscles though (Thanks to having extra long legs) so I would advise anyone with really muscular calves to be cautious. It seems that ankle size is the most important factor, though - if your ankles aren't slim, these probably won't fit you. Anyhow, they are amazing and super comfy, unique and even got an immediate stamp of approval from my husband! ;) 5.29.2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top