Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
Floral lace high-waisted shorts with chic scalloped hem. Stretchy elastic waistband. Fully lined.

*60% Nylon
*35% Polyester
*5% Spandex
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Waist: 27 in = 68 1/2 cm
Rise: 11 1/4 in = 28 1/2 cm
Inseam: 2 3/4 in = 7 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Cute, but Heavy Fabric This is a great short. It works like a basic but the lace keeps it from being too boring or typical. I purchased the white and thought it was ok (I actually wanted the teal or the red, but they were out of my size). It fit mostly TTS, maybe a smidgen large. Since all the reviews indicated that it ran big I ordered a medium when I usually wear a large, especially because I wanted to minimize the billowy shape some people experienced in the lower half of the shorts. That did the trick, but the medium waistband was a little tight, but it's stretchy so not uncomfortably so. I think I would have kept these shorts in the end if they hadn't been white lace - just isn't my style (a little too sweet and feminine) and I'm afraid I wouldn't have worn them often enough to justify the purchase. I will say from an objective point of view that these shorts have great styling potential if they're your kind of shorts, and could easily be dressed up or down for both day and night. Oh, I also found the fabric to be a bit heavy, so maybe not ideal for the hottest/most humid summer days, but certainly doable for evenings and more temperate weather. 5.14.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Shorts I really love these shorts. I love the scalloped edge, the comfort and the relaxed and chic look. I don't see how this is a skort. Seems more like shorts to me. 12.23.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT & COMFORTABLE These are a "skort" which means skirt + short, so they do have some flair. I don't mind that. In hot weather, I don't like tight clothing...even shorts. The lace is good quality, somewhat durable #not fragile# and very very soft. These drape nicely. I bought the burgundy which is a real rich red and very classy. My only complaint is...NO POCKETS! :# 7.14.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too big! What a bummer! I love lace shorts and based on all the rave reviews, I thought for sure these were a winner. They are beautiful and seem very well made. However, they was waaaay too much fabric on the sides of the shorts and it made me look like I was wearing more of an A-Line skirt rather than actual shorts. In a nutshell, I felt like I looked really wide in the shorts. Not at all flattering! For reference, I am 5' 1" 108lbs and ordered the XS. Oh well...the search continues. 7.2.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! These shorts are much better than a similar pair sold last year. They are not sheer, so they can be worn without tights, and they have an elastic waist band to keep them from falling. The lace is beautiful and the fit is great. I imagine they fit true to size, although I sized down because I have a very small butt. Both the Small and Extra Small fit me in the waist though. For reference, I have 35" hips. These also can be worn high or low on the hips to vary length because of the elastic waistband which is really nice for occasion versatility. 12.31.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by don't want to wear anything else I adore these shorts! They're so comfy and roomy and pretty. They seem to run big, but I have never been able to figure out my size in FP. For reference, I'm 5'5", about 135, typically size M in tops and bottoms, and I got an M in these because I wanted the shorts to be nice and loose all over. They are *very* loose. People who like their clothes to be more form-hugging miiight want to size down. I got these in the olive color and the photo is pretty accurate. The only negative for me is that the lace is already snagging, but this could be my kitten's fault - I didn't keep track of when or how the snags happened. Lace should always be treated delicately, though, so for me it's not so much a complaint as a caution. 11.26.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them These shorts are so cute! They can be dressed up or down! I receive tons of compliments on them every time I wear them. The fit is pretty accurate; maybe a little small around the waste. I love these shorts and want another pair. I hope they go on sale! 9.20.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little baggy I fell in love with these shorts and bought the coral back in June. I bought a medium and then read reviews where everyone says they run big. Based on the picture, they look like they have a loose fit so I didn't mind it at first. Sometimes I roll the top because I find that the cut on the crotch is baggy. I am so in love I want to buy more colors! It is definitely worth trying these on in store though because I am 5'9 and I found the small would of been to short on my legs 9.18.2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top