Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Chiffon shift dress with floral bead and sequin embellishment all over."V"-neckline in front and low "V" back. Horizontal strap going across upper back. Lined.

*100% Polyester (excluding embellishments)
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Size Small:
Length: 32"
Bust (all around): 38 1/2"
Bottom Opening (all around): 46"
Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 9"
Wearing Size
Small

MoreLess

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER I bought this in black for my junior prom this past spring and it was wonderful! No one had anything like it and (i'm a very picky person) it was so sophisticated! I love it because I can wear it as a I get older for more formal occasions, something with the classic 1920s lines like this will never go out of style. In love, will keep it for ever. It looks good on anyone, trust me I'm not the skinniest girl in the world by far and it still flattered wonderfully. One of my best buys and I'm going back to FP for prom next year! 8.7.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice This dress didn't wow me as much as some of the other free people dresses but the one I tried on was an xs and it fit but was a bit short so I probably needed a small. It was black and I would have preferred the red. Probably a great dress just the one I tried on wasn't the color I liked or right size. 7.30.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this dress I absolutely love this dress. I bought it in black and the beading is just beautiful. Love the way it fits as well, it's loose but since it's short is is very flattering. I do think it runs large though, I usually buy S but I bought an XS and I am 5'8" / 130. It fits me maybe just a tiny bit tighter than it looks on the model. Very flattering. The only bad thing is that it's so unique you can't wear it too often! 7.26.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this dress but I need a larger size I used to be a s or m in fp dresses and now I'm a large. I mistakenly ordered a medium, thinking it would fit me and it just went over my hips making the bottom of the dress skin tight, not the way it is supposed to be at all. Aside from that the dress was beautiful and I wish I could fit in it. Maybe after some poundage is shed. It looked like it was going to be short but not too short on my 5'11" frame 6.29.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my prom dress i had a huge mishap with the tailor altering another free people dress i had originally bought for my prom, so the night before i had to make the two hour trip to the nearest free people store to find a different dress. i ended up getting the secret garden shift in black, and although comparatively, i did like my other dress better, i was quite pleased with this. it fits pretty loosely, intentionally to some degree but even then it was still pretty big. i bought xs, though usually i buy smalls and am happy with them. not too long, not too short. my only complaint was that the straps were pretty loose and gaped in my armpits, and i am by no means flat chested.. as well, i felt shortened straps would have greatly improved the fit of the dress and kept it from looking quite so droopy. the beads were really secure and held up through the whole night. i got tons of compliments on it, even though everyone else was wearing the typical cotton candied taffeta confections associated with high school proms. 6.23.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work of art I bought this dress in red and it is absolutely beautiful. Although the small was a bit big I kept it anyways and wore a bandeau. The beading is very fragile but soo pretty and unique. Definitely worth it. 6.15.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, playful dress Got this in the poppy color, and I love it. It has a great 1920's feel to it, although the beading patterns are more contemporary. A very glamorous dress, I wore it to an theatrical awards event and it was much complimented. I am petite and found it to be too revealing in the back and under the arms, so I wore it over a black seamless tube, and that solved the problem. That along with pale gold highheel/platforms and some simple jewelry really did the trick :-) 6.4.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right I originally saw the dress online and wasn't sure what it would look like on. When I went to the Free People Store and tried it on it fit perfectly! The great thing about this dress is that you can dress it up or its a really nice everyday dress too. 5.24.2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top