Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Sheer crochet mini swing dress with bell-shaped sleeves. Square neckline in the front and back. Pleat detailing at front of waist. Bottom hem is scalloped. Comes with slip to wear underneath.

*100% Nylon
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 8"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Length: 34"= 86 cm
Bust (all around): 34"= 86 cm
Armhole Drop: 8 1/4"=21 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Shift Dress Since this dress is a shift dress I wanted to try it on in person and really decide if it would be right for my graduation. It truly was! This dress is a shift dress however, so don't expect it to be tight or to hug your body. I usually am a size medium but decided on the small because the medium looked more baggy than a shift dress. But overall beautiful dress, great detail and material. I can't wait to wear it for my graduation! 3.11.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love! So gorgeous! The prettiest dress in my wardrobe, and it'll be perfect for my graduation here in Sweden this spring! It is however a bit large, so to go down a size is definately recommended. 2.5.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Engagement Dress I loved wearing this dress for my engagement photos! The lace is very beautiful, and the sleeves look amazing. The dress definitely runs large, I purchased a size down to get a fit similar to the model. 1.12.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Little Black Dress This is a lovely little dress. I bought it among many other dresses for New Years Eve - didn't end up wearing it, but didn't have the heart to return it with all my other unworn dresses. It's just too lovely, and could be a perfect go to dress for nice or casual, depending upon your shoes and accessories. The length is perfect. I'm 5"9', approx. size 8 or 10. Others mentioned the little seem below the bust on the front, and I honestly wish there was more of a seam. I think that the seam is more noticeable and flattering on larger busted girls - I'm 36DD. It helps give a little more shape instead of a box that some shift type dresses look like on bigger chests. Hangs very nicely, not tight, but definitely not too loose. I got it in black, size medium. The photo of me in it isn't the best, but it may help a little! Worth the price :) 1.9.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I bought this dress last month and I have worn it a few times. It is a great dress and fits quite nicely on me. The one thing that might bother people that someone else mentioned in another review is that there is a seam on the chest that looks a little strange but I have gotten used to it and you can rarely see it in the black color dress. 12.31.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great dress runs a little but loose, don't be afraid to order 1-2 sizes down. nice soft material that gives a nice cozy feeling when you wear it. 11.6.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More versitile than expected I loved the sixties style of this dress and ordered it in xs in plum for a wedding. I was about to return because it was too short to be comfortable. I am 5'5 32 26 37 and wear either an xs or s in FP. The top half was flattering but the bottom half clung a bit too much in back and combined with the short length wasn't looking right. I tried it with tights which helped but not the look I wanted for a wedding. As a last resort I removed the inside slip and switched it out with my voile trapeze slip in tea s. Perfect! The trapeze slip gave me the extra length I wanted and removed the clinginess of the fit which I think was caused by the original slip, basically a short and not particularly stretchy tank top. The trapeze slip also added interest and dressed the look up nicely. My only criticism is the quality of the dress for the price. This crochet is VERY delicate and looks like it could start ripping at any time (it is also dry clean only). However assuming it lasts a little while it will be easy to wear as a tunic with jeans and the original slip. Overall a unique and versatile piece. Happy I found. 10.14.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty, but... I loved how this dress fits, and the color purple. However, the material is of poor quality. But what bothered me the most, is the seam right bellow the chest area, also mentioned by previous reviewer. The reason I did not purchase this dress was this seam, not the lace quality. 9.6.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top