close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Distressed leather tall boot with leather buckle straps up each outer side and around the ankle. Straps are adjustable. Leather Sole. We love pairing this tough tall boot with something bohemian, flowing, and romantic on top.

*By Faryl Robin for Free People
*Leather Upper
*Import
*17 1/2" shaft height, 1/4" heel

MoreLess

Price:
$69.95
Availability
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rad...but sizing was an issue I just got these today. I ordered the taupe color in size 6. I'm normally a 6 1/5 but because of the whole size option only I decided to go with a 6. They are a bit too snug for me and they are pretty narrow. I tried them with socks on and it's definitely too tight. I have muscular legs so the buckles are at their last notch with socks on. they definitely wouldn't fit me with socks and jeans. I've never had this problem with boots. I'm quite petite. So alas... I'll have to return them. A process I'm getting all too familiar with when it comes to Free People unfortunately....But I'll be trying the 7 and hoping these work out because the boots are so rad. They really make an ordinary outfit extra unique. The color is more olive beige with dark brown straps. This may be disappointing to someone else but I like them so it was no big deal. Just wish they made half sizes or had a better description of sizing for those of us who are in between whole sizes. I'm not looking forward to the hassle of exchanging them but because they're so unique it's worth the try. Just hope they don't end up going back because they're too big. 5.23.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE So comfortable and chic! Goes well with almost anything in my wardrobe. A must have for anytime of year, and material feels super durable yet soft! LOVE my new boots! 4.25.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edgy but Elegant Great boot but does run a bit snug in the ankle and across the calf if you're more muscular than "normal." Fit is true to size. Highly recommend. 4.21.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different and Cute AMAZING and comfortable...After reading reviews i sized up half a size. I'm normally a 6.5 so i ordered a 7. they fit perfect with socks, and of course enough space without socks. (Shoe also runs narrow.) i ordered the brown, boots look a little more olive green/brown and the straps are brown with rose gold buckles. overall im happy with the purchase, only thing i changed were the straps. My legs are slightly skinny and the straps are extremely long so i cut them so it doesnt look like im flying away :) 4.15.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Individual boots varied greatly from one another. First off, I ordered the taupe version of these boots and they were indeed lighter in color than the ones pictured- which was neutral and a non-issue for me. The first fit well (and was very TTS), and seemed of pretty high quality, albeit sort of thin soles. Where I started to have problems was with the second. It was slightly lighter in color, visibly a bit smaller, had poorly cut straps, and did not have double enforced stitching (as the first did.) Over-all I just didn't want to go through the trouble of ordering them a second time in case the same thing happened, or in case the quality was closer to the other one. Obviously I returned mine. 4.12.2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much work. I bought these because of the simplicity of the design and how expensive they look for the price. I was very disappointed when they came in. Not only was the box completely torn up, the lid was ripped in half, but the shoes themselves were very cheap. In order to put them on, you need to unbuckle EVERY SINGLE clasp. They run very small along the bottom of your leg and top of your foot. I would expect that when I purchase something regardless of the price, they would come in a nice box. The shoes were literally not fully protected and sticking out of the box... Needless to say, I'll be returning them. 4.10.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NARROW The problem with these is the lack of a zipper entry, and a narrow footbed. Because there's no zipper, if you have an arch to your foot, you can't get the bridge of your foot past the foot opening. I have a slightly smaller foot that I was able to get a little bit past the foot opening, but my foot was too wide. These felt more narrow that a JC boot, and those run quite narrow. I've bought this particular brand once, and I do recall having to size up to get a good fit. The deal is even if I sized up, I'd still have issued with no zipper entry because of the high arch to my foot. 4.7.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must haves! I'm surprised these weren't sold out! They are very comfy and great looking boots. I waited until they were on sale so definitely a great deal for the money. They look like an homage to Vivienne Westwood pirate boots which are far more pricey than these even at regular price. Two complaints which account for a 4 star rating instead of 5 star: calves can be a bit snug if you are more muscular in that area since the buckles do not adjust too far out and the boots have little grip so they are a bit slippery on waxed floors. Otherwise very awesome boots! 2.26.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top