close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Multicolor hand-embroidered tapestry tote bag with leather handle.Inside is lined with one zipper pocket and one small pouch. Magnetic snap button closure at top. Because each bag is handmade, patterns will vary but coloring will be similar to what is pictured, making each bag totally unique!

There is a region in India called Gujarat - it is known for very intricate handwork of all kinds. The Patchwork Tapestry is one such example. It usually has brightly embroidered cotton Patches. They combine recycled antique saris, Indian bedspreads and wedding gowns sewn with Zardosi embroidery (the metal wires that we are using in one of the slippers). Kutch is another region within Gujarat that has its typical type of crochet, and Gujarati mirror and sequin work. Some of the patches are 80 to 100 years old and recycled to make these spreads.

*Textile, Leather
*Made in India
*15" depth, 14 1/4" width across bottom front, 5" thickness at bottom
*5" handle drop

MoreLess

Price:
$128.00
Availability
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsure. i've been wanting this bag for months, since the first time i saw it in my local fp store. The embroidery is breathtaking and the style is flawless. When i finally ordered it online, and received it in the mail i was very disappointed. Not by the quality (which exceeded my expectations) but my the "fit." The bag would NOT stay on my shoulder, and the size just looked very awkward. Its the kind of bag i really just want to look at, but not wear. I'll probably end up returning it. 12.27.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning bag! I received this tote in the color very similar to what is pictured. It is quite stunning. The bag is big, much bigger than I am used to carrying. You can certainly fit a lot into. It has a zippered pocket on the inside as well as a pocket for your phone. Only worry is that the workmanship is so delicate that I would hate to snag it, therefore I have to be extra careful with it. Can't wait to wear it. It will certainly make a statement. 12.6.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top-notch carry all! I fell in love with this bag when I first saw it in the August catalog, knew I had to have it! I purchased the tote almost a month ago (it was hard to choose one, no two bags were alike) when visiting a girlfriend in California and used it as my carry on for the plane trip home. This bag is very roomy, it held my three travel journals, a blanket and all my other treasures from our adventures. Since then, I've been using it as my everyday bag even though I don't need all the space, it's just too beautiful to not use daily! I will caution, if you're the type that likes a clean, uniform look to your bag, maybe reconsider. With daily use, mine has a few strings hanging off here and there. I don't mind but that's the reason I gave it four out of five stars. Overall, L O V E it!!! 10.5.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My New Boho ETERNITY Bag! I Love Its Look! This bag is so bold, new, fresh with amazing colors! I looove the fact that I can wear it with anything and it will stand out in any crowd. Never seen a bag made like this one before. It's a must have over-sized bag!!! First b/c no two bags were made alike - the uniqueness of that alone is priceless. Second b/c it is roomy, comes with compartments for phones, keys etc. aaand can be worn as a shoulder bag b/c its leather strap is the perfect length! Two consistent issues w/ the bag: 1) The materials are falling off and look damaged before you even purchase it and 2) Those materials falling off were super-glued down by the manufacturers and you will see super glue on the garments. If you don't care b/c u love the design then just buy it. Get one now b/c if you don't the company might not make any more. I'll use mine forever! 9.23.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love this bag. It's huge, so holds anything I could ever want it to. I have received a ton of compliments on it as well. 9.22.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! I had to write something about this bag! I am more than happy with it. It is such a gorgeous and convenient bag to use for such a reasonable price, given that it is handmade and so intricate. ALL of these bags are DIFFERENT, so some have more neutral colors in them while others are more orangey and bright. This bag is also HUGE and can fit just about the whole world in it. I LOVE it--it's perfect for school, travel or work (you could easily fit a laptop in here...) Even though it is such a busy design, it surprisingly goes with just about anything. Some of the patches were slightly coming off, but it was nothing that super glue couldn't fix. Nothing to complain about at all. I also love the added tassel on the side and the contract of the leather strap. I can't wait to use this bag for the rest of my life!!! 9.16.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shello Fabulous bag, Very funky and goes with most thinks casual and boho. Fits absolutely everything. Pockets for phone, glasses and zip section for keys etc mean I won't have to go 'fishing' in my bag for items. Heaps of room for ipad etc. Love this bag! 9.6.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I am so happy with this purchase! I'm always a little bit wary of ordering handmade items, because I know how much the design can vary, but I fell in love with this bag immediately, and with the price, I had to take a chance. Mine is mostly pink and a lot brighter than the one in the photo, but its still beautiful and extremely unique. Its pretty big, which I love, and the strap is sturdy. I'm expecting to get a lot of use out of this bag. If you're thinking about ordering, don't forget to consider the fact that the one you receive could be a completely different color than you are expecting, but I really can't imagine being disappointed with an item this unique. I definitely think its worth the gamble!! 8.25.2012
<<prev2

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top