Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Distressed wash skinny denim overalls. 5-pocket style. Adjustable crisscross straps. Pocket detailing on front bib.

*71% Cotton
*28% Polyester
*1% Spandex
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 8"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
28
Model's Height:
5' 11"
Wearing Size
28

Measurements for 28:

Rise (to waist): 10 1/4 in = 26 cm
Bib Height: 10 3/4 in = 27 1/3 cm
Waist (all around): 32 in = 81 1/4 cm
Inseam: 27 in = 68 2/3 cm
Strap Length: 32 in = 81 1/4 cm

MoreLess

Price:
$98.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Brady Wash
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yessssssssss overalls I'm going to try to be clear because some reviews confused me like crazy. I'm 5"3 ¾ and 110 lbs; Really tiny but I've got a some butt (nothing too big). Bust line is 32, waist about 24.5 and hips 32ish (not sure how to perfectly measure the hips). We don't have Free People in Canada so I had NO CLUE which size to get. In Euro brands like H&M and Zara, I wear 2 or 4 for bottoms: 2 for skirts, 4 for pants. US brands are usually made really, really, really big. For American Eagle, I wear 0 or less while I'll swim in a Tommy Hilfiger 00 and could probably fit another human my size in them with me. Reviews were saying these overalls were made hugeeeee and it was awful, blahblah. Some 115lbs girls were ordering 27s while others were crying they wish there was a smaller size than 24. I got 25. Total gamble, had no clue how that'd go, but... they are perfect. They are not low rise and go up to about an inch below my belly button. The leg is definitely skinny; Not jeggings tights, but still tight. If you want a loose fit like on the models, consider a larger size. I'm short so the straps are about a half inch too long and make the top part looser but it's really easy to get that sewn right - always ask mom for help, they just know these things. Shortening the straps will make the top part more fitted in the boob area. I'm a 32D; there's room and I can breath and even put a larger sweater. Hope this helps! 4.23.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase of the summer I wore my new overalls for the first time today and I received compliments from complete strangers. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and got the size 27 in the Brady wash. I am usually a size 28 in FP pants. I was hesitating between my normal size and size 27 because other reviewers say it runs large, but the models on the pictures are skinny and are all wearing a size 28. I am glad I sized down. I fits just great, not too tight. Perfect item for the summer to come! 4.20.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them! I just got these and I cannot wait to wear them! I got the Brady wash, size 28. For reference, i'm 5'10 and about 145lbs. They are so soft and stretchy and the perfect balance between fitted and comfy. They hug me nicely in the thighs and butt but there's definitely enough room in the calves to roll the bottoms up more if I want, and it gives me that more relaxed look that I prefer. The straps were fine on me, not too long and even so, I could adjust to one button hole smaller. They look great with ankle boots. So cute, I definitely recommend! 4.7.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by did it! I have been watching these for what felt like over a year. I finally just pulled the trigger and got them. I'm 5'1 120lbs. Besides the fact that I'm short, I also have a booty so buying any kinda bottom is always a challenge. These other reviews were kinda confusing. I got size 26. This is my normal size for most brands like Lucky, however, it was too small when I've purchased other free people jeans. I was tempted to get the 27 but I'm glad I got the 26. They fit just fine around the waist and thighs. If they weren't overalls they would probably be too loose. The straps were about 2inches too long, which I expected. I found some clips off other vintage overalls and used those instead of the buttonholes on the straps. The length fits me fine but it does look better rolled. I tried uploading photos but it wouldn't load them. 4.5.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quest for the perfect overalls comes to an end I have visited a few shops trying on overalls for awhile before finally deciding to try these. I bought the Brady wash and am very happy with it. If you're looking for a pair of simplistic nice fitting overalls without all those added buttons in the front or cheesy details, then these are worth the $100. That amount of $ is a splurge for me but I figure they will be great for spring and summer for someone who still wants to be comfy but well dressed and I'll wear them all the time. I'm 5'2" and 105 lbs. If you're my size and you want something very fitting, go for the 24, but if you want something a little looser fitting (only slightly) for that casual look, then go for the 25. 4.4.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never want to take them off I am seriously in love with these. I didn't think I could pull off overalls because I have a chest (32D), but they look amazing. On top of that, they are soft and comfortable. I have these in the Brady wash in 27. I generally wear a 26/27, but the 26s pulled, like the overall length was just too short for my body (i'm 5'7''), although the overall fit was good otherwise. I'd say if you're tall/long you may want to size up 1 size. BUT, if you are on the shorter side or have super skinny legs I could see how these could run fairly large. I think a lot of the size discrepancy in the reviews is from height differences. If these don't fall right lengthwise they're either going to be baggy or going up your rear wedgie style. Definitely my favorite purchase in a long, long time. 4.2.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sizing So, I just got these today and had to exchange them. I ordered the size 27 Brady wash, which is my usual size from FP. However, these overalls were too big in a 27. The bagginess could've been cute if it hadn't been for the bagginess that tends to bunch around the crotch if stretchy jeans are too big. And these are stretchy, which I think will be nice once the size 26 come in. I should also probably say that I usually can't wear 26's because of my legs--which I refer to lovingly as "soccer-playing legs" haha. I even had to get a 28 in the midrise skinny just to accommodate my thighs. And even so, a 26 it is in these. (I said this just so when you read the reviews, you know that it's not just girls with models' bodies, which is what I always assume haha.) Also, I'm 5'2" so the straps are a little long, but that's an easy enough fix. OH and I have DD's and the top part didn't look weird, which I was worried about. Just in case anyone else was wondering about that fit! Okay, long review is now over. :) woo! 3.22.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love love loveeeeeeeeeee I tried on these overalls in the store. I love them, they really are great, the only thing I would say is a downfall is that they are not as well fitted as they look on the model. It doesn't bother me too much, they are still comfortable and easy to move around in, I just do wish that the straps were a little bit tighter so I wouldn't have a constant worry of them always falling down and continuously having to pull them back up. But, overall, such a great purchase and totally worth it! 3.13.2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top