Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Pieced and patched textured soft cotton moto jacket with off-center zip closure. Snap button detailing along collar and shoulders.

*We The Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.

*100% Cotton
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 8"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Bust: 35 1/4 in = 89 1/2 cm
Length: 22 in = 55 3/4 cm
Sleeve Length: 25 in = 63 1/2 cm

MoreLess

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by eh I got this jacket in tan. Its pretty cool, but its not crazy awesome. My main complaint is that the fabric is really thin. In the pictures it looks like a semi-solid material, but in reality it is shirt-like material - too malleable. The back comes up a lot, which can look really cool especially from the side, but it makes the jacket useless in terms of layering. Also, it looks bad zipped up because of the way they do the pockets. They don't sew them to the side of the jacket (which I will probably do myself) so it looks frumpy. I dig the arm length. I wish it were pocketless and leather. 5.18.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointing colour Loved the colour in the pics of the brown but in real life it's a dull drab brown, no rich red vibrant brown. Had to send it back. Nice apart from the colour. 4.30.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not overly impressed for the price paid I am not overly impressed byt this item, quite diappointed in fact. I would have expected something a little more better quality for the price paid, i would not have paid more that $80 if I were to see this in a shop. It si basically just a flimsy sweatshirt and looks messy and pilled. I ahve bougt a number of things from Free People and I am disappointed in my latest purchase. The colour is much darler than in the picture too, not what i expected when I opened up. Not worth the money by any stretch. 4.3.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too cool Bought this to wear as a cardigan. Super thick and warm cotton! Like a super duper dense sweatshirt. I'm 34-27-36 and the small fits my rediculously long arms marvelously, however as others noted, the body is a bit too loose and wide. Looks cute closed but looks better open. The brown color looks much more faded in person. Will wear under my winter coats, seeing as how a perpetual winter has descended upon us. 3.14.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great in every way !!!! just got the brownish color in the mail yesterday and I like it alot....Eveything about it is perfect except maybe the body of it is a little loose but that can work in the positive...I love the xtra long slerves that are not too tight and not too loose....Perfect in my opinion....I love all the raw edges and the right side of the back that has the design...one sleeve is differint from the other if you really check it out....In a very cool way.....def going to be worn alot by me...It is perfect for winter with something under it like a sweater or heavy top and then the spring and summer by itself over lighter tops. Here in Port. Or we ger plengy of cool weather all year round....Hope you like this jacket as much as I do....That is if you buy it of course....lol.....enjoy!!!!! 2.19.2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swallowed me up This jacket looks so cute on the model, I was really sad to receive my usual medium and feel like it swallowed me whole. It isn't flattering to an athletic hourglass figure (I'm fairly lean, but have lots of muscle and a defined waist), maybe it would be more flattering on someone who is more straight up and down and taller than me (5'3"). My main issue is the structure of the jacket. I think if the fabric had a little more stiffness to it, it would hold its shape better, but this looked sloppy to me. I'm sad to return it, but if they have it in store, maybe I'll try a smaller size to see if it changes anything. Definitely not a jacket to dress up an outfit, it is extremely casual looking in person. The last full length photo is a better representation than the first photo shown. The sleeves are super long, as other stated. You'd have to scrunch them up to make it look like you aren't wearing your mom's jacket. If you're going for a slouchy, kind of undone jacket, you might like this, but definitely size down. 9.26.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice On Sale Even Nicer I was on the fence with this online. Just happened to see it during a labor day sale in my local FP store. I made the purchase (happy birthday to me) and am very happy. The fit is oversized but as another reviewer stated, I washed and put in the dryer and it tightened just enough. The sleeves are incredibly long and the collar does bunch but it comes off a bit slouchy and even more distressed which works for me. 9.17.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but On the Fence When I first saw this on the website, I thought it was really cute. However, when I looked up close to the fabric (the one with the loops), it looks like it's pilling. I wasn't sure it's a flaw or not. Maybe it isn't since most of the reviews liked this distressed look. I'm not sure I can get past the pills on parts of the jacket. I feel like pulling some out. Other than the jacket is cute. I like the sleeves and the faint screen print in back of the jacket. It's very soft and the Medium fits just right. I'm normally a size 8-10. I'm leaning towards returning it, but we'll see! 8.26.2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top