close

Sorry...

Sorry, this item currently unavailable, please browse our other products.

Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Pieced and patched textured soft cotton moto jacket with off-center zip closure. Snap button detailing along collar and shoulders.

*We The Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.

*100% Cotton
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

Measurements for Small:

Bust: 35 1/4 in = 89 1/2 cm
Length: 22 in = 55 3/4 cm
Sleeve Length: 25 in = 63 1/2 cm

MoreLess

Price:
$69.95
Availability
New color!
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed Absolutely loved this online and I was so excited when I got it in the mail. However I was extremely disappointed with the fit. It did not hang like it did on the model, it was just odd and the sleeves were huge. I am so curious of the other reviews because I couldn't imagine anyone ever wearing it. Needless to say I will be returning. 6.1.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Cool! Love the edge of this soft jacket. I am 5'2" and petite and still opted for the Small......so it's all in what sort of fit you want but I believe this is true to size even if you are not tall. I was confused with one "patch" on the front being distressed but love the long sleeves that go halfway over my hands. Adds to the cool factor! My opinion is to go with your usual size to get the "look"! Highly recommend! 4.15.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just couldn't make it work I'm happy everyone else had raves about this but sadly, I'm just meh on it. I ordered a M and I'm generally a M in FP and 8-10 in all else. The sleeves reach 3/4 down the length of my hands and the zippers rattle when I move my arms. The collar doesn't lay flat and there's a strange bunching that occurs on the front flap area - it just looks strange. Lastly, there's an odd smell with it although it just may be the one I received. 2.2.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It I didn't give it a 5 star only because the sleeves run big. Other than the sleeves it fits great it's comfortable and stylish :) 12.27.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! I have to agree with everyone else. This is an expensive glorified sweatshirt, but it is so worth it. Comfy, unique and flattering are 3 important components to my wardrobe and this possesses all of them. I put it on straight out of the box and didn't take it off. It is a tad bulky in the tummy area when zipped up, but looks great when left open. I wanted to hate it, but I feel like it is a long lost friend, Haha! This will be in heavy rotation, for sure. 12.7.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Jacket is so comfy and I throw it over everything. I have gotten compliments on it every time Ive worn it. People say it is sooo cute and where did I get it. The sleeves are long on my size medium and I have to roll them when I wash my hands etc. But I like the look of the sleeves otherwise. Good Buy. Unique lightweight moto sweater. 11.27.2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute but HUUUUGGGGEEE As some of the other reviewers noted, this is not a jacket its an expensive, fancy sweatshirt..... that being said I really like this piece! Its a lot of $$$ for a sweatshirt but its really well made and very unique. Im afraid if I wait for it to go on sale there wont be any left!!! Definately go down at least one size.... I am always a small in free people but Im exchanging this for an xs. I am 6' but slender ~140, 34C with a 26-27 waist. If you are really tiny and or petite this may not work for you..... the sleeves are REALLY long which is great for me but they might look silly on a small person. Also because of the zippers in the sleeves which you can't really see in the pics you would have a hard time hemming the sleeves.... something to consider. 11.21.2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T GO BY THE PIC..... I got this sweatshirt, that's really what it is, months ago. I was in my FP store, shopping around, when I saw this on a mannequin just before I went into the dressing room. I hadn't seen it anywhere in the store, cuz they were already sold out, and that was the last one! as soon as I saw it, it was as if it had my name on it!!! I immediately asked to take it off the mannequin, which of course they did...for $148 sweatshirt....they better have..lol. I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it.....and that's exactly y I mean these pics here do no justice to this jacket/sweatshirt. luckily, I'm a xs/s...and the mannequin had on an xs, which fit perfect....it does stretch. that being said, it is cotton, sweatshirt-like material, but in essence, a gorgeous jacket! I can layer it over sweaters, or under other jackets...but I mostly layer it over thin, longer cardigans. I've gotten so so so many compliments on this....the detailing throughout is amazing! the sleeves are long, which I like, and the length is shorter in the back than the front....and the pockets!!!....I am obsessed with any sweater/jacket with pockets, even tho I barely use them! lol... it has begun to pill quite allot actually...which is incredibly annoying, considering how much $$$ I spent on it. the style is literally one of a kind. the color is much more of a faded black, charcoal-like color.... for reference, I'm 5'2", 115, usually 24/25 in pants or jeans in FP. and again, the xs fits perfect....keep in mind the stretch factor. once I saw they brought this back in the store the other day, I just had to write a review. they sold out so quickly when it first came out.....I don't regret spending this much on a glorified, super cute, sweatshirt, at all!!!! grab one while u can!! 11.10.2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top