Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Super soft tunic-length top with long sleeves and relaxed fit. Hangs longer on the sides than at the middle.

We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.

*53% Cotton
37% Polyester
10% Rayon
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 8"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Length: 30 3/4"= 78 cm
Bust (all around): 40"= 102 cm
Sleeve Length: 24"= 61 cm

MoreLess

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBSESSED!!!! This top is literally perfect! I have the black and plan on ordering more colors. I love it with my printed leggings its the perfect length. It also has a nice flow when you walk. I'm so in LOVE! 9.15.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Worth The Money I bought the teal color and it is absolutely gorgeous. I'm 5'7 and usually wear a size L to XL on top, so I ordered the XL and I honestly could have gone a size down. I was concerned it would make me look frumpy since I am a curvier girl, but somehow this shirt works unicorn magic. The shape of it and the draping doesn't make me look any bigger. The sleeves are nice and long and The shirt itself is super long and looks good just about every way. Front tucked into jeans, hanging over leggings, some people might even be able to belt it and rock it as a dress. The fabric is thin but I prefer my long sleeves to not be super thick in case I want to layer it under vests and coats. Definitely worth it, no complaints! 9.11.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! This is the perfect piece for any season! It looks great paired with shorts, leggings, jeans or with a dress underneath. I am 5'6 and can almost wear it by itself as a tunic if belted the right way. I am so in love with it! It is sheer and a little overpriced for the fabric but it is hard to find something like this anywhere else. It does run large but I stayed true to size with a Medium for a slouchier fit. I would highly recommend! 8.20.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love I bought this top in the 'Desert Sand' colour and absolutely love it. The colour is slightly more sandy than the picture shows, but it has a warm hue to it. The material is very thin, but it is a very easy item to layer and despite the thin material, it is surprisingly warm. This is going to be one of my staple items throughout the year, as it is easily layered and dressed up or down. Wish I'd bought more. I cannot comment on the sizing, as I have not bought anything like it from FP before. However, whilst it is roomy on me, it hangs in an elegant fashion; very flattering. 7.3.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin, Sheer & Creative (5'3", 109lbs, 32b-24-37) Ordered XS, Grey/Black: Sheer and free flowing material. You can see your bra through it, so be mindful of that feature when styling yourself for the day. It could be a cool thing... or not. It hung a bit unflatteringly and was consuming on my petite frame, which made me look more squatty than my short height already does. If you play with knotting it, you can cinch the fabric around the waist, a bit, to help with that issue. That is the fun, creative aspect about this shirt; knotting it up in different forms! Heck, I even play with safety pinning the hanging portions so that they drape in cool ways. The hem is raw. Some sides have it reinforced with stitching to keep it from unraveling, other sides of the piece, no. Not sure how I feel about that. Overall, it's a nice, unique piece to have in your collection that ads a casual bit of 'look at me"... if you want it to. 6.20.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I am wearing this top now as I type this and have wanted to wear it nearly everyday since it arrived a few days ago. It hangs really well. It is not as the colour in the photo on the website though, as it is much more muted, but still a great colour. It looks great with the rolled up boyfriend jeans I am wearing and equally as good with leggings. At 5'11" this top is a great length on me. I will be ordering another colour once I decide which one 5.13.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS I purchased this in a size small and it fits perfectly, i am 5'6 and a medium build. Such an easy wear, great with skinny jeans and boots and love, love the blue color... Its baggy and a little snug in the arms, but plenty of stretch and the type of top that gives to fit your shape - so def recommend to size down as it has lots of fabric to contend with! Needs to have a singlet top or something underneath as is a little see through, i have been layering with long sleeve tops underneath as its getting COLD in Melbourne, Australia brrrrrrrr :) Love my 'We The Free' top, its a new fav and go to piece! 5.9.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE I bought this in the purple colour a few months ago! I like to leave reviews after properly testing products, and I genuinely have to say, this top is one of my favourite pieces in my wardrobe!! It's thin enough to wear when it's warm out, but thick enough when there's a chill. It is slightly sheer, but it's a good excuse to wear a fancy bra! It's gorgeous. If you're on the fence about buying it, go for it. I'm about 125lb and 5"7 and got the small and it fits me perfectly!! 4.25.2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top