Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Super soft tunic-length top with long sleeves and relaxed fit. Hangs longer on the sides than at the middle.

We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.

*53% Cotton
37% Polyester
10% Rayon
*Machine Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 8"
Wearing Size
Small
Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Length: 30 3/4"= 78 cm
Bust (all around): 40"= 102 cm
Sleeve Length: 24"= 61 cm

MoreLess

Price:
$78.00
Availability
New color! Available in XL!
color:
Rich Navy
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by why did I find it just now? I was at the North Park Dallas store and one of the women working there was wearing it with jeans and Birkenstocks. She looked super comfy. Out of curiosity I asked for it, tried it and loved it. Please note that the top has a weird cut and IT IS HUGE. I got it on sand color XS! (130, 5'5'') This is my new favorite piece. It is sheer (surprise surprise!) and the fabric is quite cheap for the price, but it seems we all love the feeling and look of it so we end up paying for the design and comfort. PF please improve the quality of some of your fabrics! we love your clothes but I think customers would rather spend money on American made clothes with higher quality. 3.26.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, not great The idea of the drape and fabric is good, and basically, it's fine. But the material was so thin that it collected constant lint until I washed it twice; and the neck would be better in a deep V. Hopefully next season... 3.17.2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun <3 For refernce I am 5'9, 130lbs, 34c bust. I purchased this top after reading many reviews in a size small. In all honesty I wish I would have purchased it in an extra small, than it would have been absolutely perfect as far as fit. My only qualm is the color. ( I purchased the rich navy) The studio shots show a richer purple/blue hue. From my many purchases from FP color in the pictures doesn't translate to the actual product always, so I was expecting a lighter version in the mail. Thats exactly what I got, and don't get me wrong it is lovely, I was just really hoping for it to be darker like the photos. Other than that, this piece is super cool for layering, or on its own. And it is very soft/slightly sheer. Good purchase over all, will be buying a few more in the other colors. 3.6.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I LOVE this top. I have it in Grey and the Desert Sand. It is such a beautiful top for layering over dresses and slips, but it really looks good just on it's own with jeans and a scarf. Like some of the reviews stated it is thin but that's not a problem for me. I am 5.6" 125 lbs 34c and 26 inch waist for sizing. I ordered the small and it fits great. 3.5.2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Tee, Way Overpriced The pros: this is a cute top and it has a lot of interesting details with the asymmetrical hemlines, and the waffling of the fabric. It makes a great layering piece, and would look nice over slips, shorts, and leather leggings. The cons: more sheer than you might expect, so I'll have to wear a tank underneath, and of course, the price. I don't think the quality of the fabric matches the price point this piece is marked at. If I hadn't found this top on sale at a different website, I probably would have passed on it. I'll probably end up keep it, only because I don't have a super long tunic length tee shirt in my closet, but it's not the greatest basic by FP. Fit is slightly loose, I sized down from a large to a medium because I prefer fitted sleeves for a slimmer silhouette, and I imagine this will stretch anyway. Slight tenting effect will happen if you have a substantial bust like I do. 2.26.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels GOOD! My initial thought was the worry of this CONSUMING ME! To my surprise it didn't. Instead it's a very flattering and beautiful flow to a top that can be so versatile. LOVE the soft fabric. It pairs nice with leggings and slouch boots as well as some jeans on a regular day. Love it to just relax in. 2.21.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic I ordered this in (true) black to wear over my maroon voile and lace trapeze dress for Valentines Day, but fp accidentally sent me the grey/black one :( which was a disappointment, but they're making it right and I'm anxiously awaiting my replacement. It fits loose and long and is a great layering piece. I ordered the small and it fit perfectly. Can go w/leggings, tights, thigh-hi's, over a dress, slip, pretty much anything. Very versatile. 2.14.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big top with big possibilities! This is a great Top at a great price considering how many different ways it can be worn. I have so many FP lace or sheer slip/dresses and this will be perfect for covering my undies! I love it with the bottom knotted and love the sheer fabric. The thin fabric allows it to be layered without adding bulk. I am 5' 1" weigh 108lbs and I do not think that it overwhelms my frame. I purchased the rum purple and would love to see it in black.!!!! 2.13.2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top