Details and Shopping

Customer Favorite
FP Exclusive :
Only sold thru Free People
Semi-sheer white maxi dress with embroidered detailing. 3/4-length sleeves with ruffled trimming. Sleeve hems, waist, and middle of skirt portion has frayed trimming going around. Body of dress is fully lined with mesh. A gorgeous and romantic piece to keep bringing back season after season.

*100% Polyester Chiffon
*Hand Wash Cold
*Import

In This Pic:

Model's Height:
5' 10"
Wearing Size
Small

Measurements for Small:

Bust: 34 in = 86 1/4 cm
Waist: 30 in = 76 1/4 cm
Length: 57 1/2 in = 146 cm
Sleeve Length: 16 1/2 in = 42 cm

MoreLess

Price:
$198.00
Availability
New color!
color:
Hunter Green
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love LOVE!!! I bought this dress last Feb in black. It has easily become one of my favorite dresses. I just feel so good in it. It's the perfect amount feminine and flowy. It's so fun to walk around in the bottom of the dress moves so well with my body. I always feel pretty in it. I am a size 4 and 34D and the small fit me perfectly. It is a bit sheer so I recommend wearing a little tank slip underneath. It's fun to try out different colored slips for a different look. This is def one of my best Free People purchases! 2.24.2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible I tried this dress on in the store and it was amazing. It was so comfortable and I looked so elegant. I highly recommend it. 5.22.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL dress I purchased this dress in white and finally received it in the mail yesterday! The details in it are gorgeous ... its flowy, romantic, with a bohemian feel, a truly beautiful dress! I think it fits true to size, only downside is that I'm pretty short, 5 3" so YES it is pretty long, but I think it can be worn with booties to give you height #and an awesome black leather jacket!# If I was to get it tailered, I'd do it from the seam that hits mid-thigh or from the shoulders, if that's possible, because it's a tiny bit long on my torso. It's not too heavy as previous users have stated and yes, it's pretty sheer so you must wear a slip underneath. The ONLY reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because I received the dress somewhat dirty at the bottom, shame considering it's a $200 dress! it may have been from previous buyers from trying it on and off, but still... I expected to receive a brand new CLEAN dress and because I received it thrown in the shipping back rather than inside its own plastic bag and THEN inside the shipping bag. Nonetheless, a keeper! I'll def. be able to wear it year-round :-) 2.21.2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So so pretty I fell in love with this dress in white the moment I saw it. It is a little sheer so count on a slip. It's very pretty, very boho. May be overwhelming to some but I adore it. As is usually the case with FP clothes and my body the xs was awesome everywhere but a wee bit tight in the arms and a little shorter than I like. I want my maxis on the ground:). So I sized up. The small is less fitted and more flowy but I dig it. 2.14.2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty but Poorly Made I wanted to wear this dress for my wedding but after trying on many different size XS 's (in store, plus ordered twice), I am convinced that it is too poorly made. The two-three size XS's that I tried on in the store all had their own issues. On had an off-centered top embroidery (basically it was crooked), one had a top layer that did not lay snuggly over the bottom layer so the fabric drooped, and one had holes in the sleeve. Of the two that I ordered from online, the first had the same issue of the top fabric not fitting the bottom fabric, creating a drooping effect, and the second has developed holes after my trying it on 3 times (not even wearing it out of the house). I am concerned that the dress will simply fall apart on my wedding day. I literally only want it to last that day but due to the above issues I feel that it is too poorly made to hold up for 7 hours of movement, especially if I will be dancing. This is VERY disappointing because I LOVE the style of this dress, the fit, the embroidery, the length, the off-white color. What I do NOT like is the extremely poor craftsmanship that went into making it. Now I don't know what I will wear as a wedding dress... 2.3.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it a dream? This dress is beautiful. It's exactly what I wanted. I need to have it altered, slightly, but that's not too much to ask, having bought my {{giddily}} wedding dress on line. Thank you, Free People! I'll post a picture after our wedding day, 12/31/13. 1.21.2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long and Heavy I was very excited to get this dress. I pictured myself wearing it through winter into early summer. However, the dress was very heavy! So much material! I felt bogged down, plus it was far too long for me. I ordered the black color but it was all too much. My husband said I looked like a witch, and not in a good way. I returned it; wishing it was a bit different. 1.2.2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely This dress is just beautiful. I bought it in white. I wear an 8/10 or medium. I purchased the medium and it fits perfectly. I love the way it twirls around my legs when I move. I am aware that I look very bridal in this dress. However, I am secure enough to enjoy the heck out of this dress for a nice night out. The dress is very Victorian vintage and entirely feminine. I love it! 1.2.2013
<<prev2 3 next>>

Product Reviews

There are no reviews for this product yet. Check back. or write a review yourself.

FPME Style Pics and Collections

Back to Top